Buy the XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled image
 
(based on 47 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Assembled Clubs, Golf Drivers
Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:The inspiration of the unique geometry shape is based on the Amazonian Black Caiman. This powerful beast preys mostly on birdies and eagles and is fearless in devouring the competition on golf courses around the globe. Several iterations of this driver were drafted using CAD software until we were able to optimize the CG location for the best results. The elongated breadth, coupled with internal weighting produces an extremely stable, high moment of inertia design for exceptional raw distance and control off of the tee. Rounding out this design is a Physical Vapor Deposition (PVD) coating, creating not only an extremely durable finish, but also providing a lustrous black appearance. The process involves the deposition of titanium carbon nitride under low vacuum conditions. Conforms with USGA Rules.

Base price assembled with Hireko Shadow Graphite Shaft by Apllo and Karma Black Velvet grip. Conforms to the Rules of Golf.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 47 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(41), Durable(6), Great distance(21), Great feel(41), Large head(18)
Best Uses:
Long holes(35), Narrow fairways(11), Off the tee(41), Replacement(14), Upgrade(21)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(3), Casual/ recreational(13), Golf enthusiast(31)
Handicap:
18(4)
 
Looks, Feel, Performance
By DocVerified Reviewer from Carson City NV on 2/24/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Easy Alignment, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Flight=straight and true. Roll=extra yards with control

 
I would buy this driver again
By AussieVerified Reviewer from Burton, WV on 7/18/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I feel very confident standing over the ball with
this driver.

 
Great Driver!
By rcgeil from Wyoming on 6/30/2010
Pros:
Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

My boy is 13 and been playing since a few years old. As we are moving into better clubs for him this driver was a great addition to his game!

 
I am excited about golf again
By Pumped againVerified Reviewer from New Bern NC on 6/7/2010
Pros:
Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

My game had declined over the last several years and I was getting discouraged. I am a casual player now but learned and competed at an early age 35 years ago. This club helped me get back on track and now excited again. This big club head took some getting used to for someone still using an older 360 head. I originally got the 10.5 loft thinking this is what I needed for my age. I am so pumped I just ordered the same club with 9.5 loft. I also like the power play shaft and I got the dual texture golf pride. So good so far.

 
Great driver at amazing price.
By Weekday WarriorVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/5/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I must say that this is a great driver for a beginner like me who didnt want to spend too much money. I fell in love with golf when I picked it up and I thought it sucked because to get serious you had to cough up some serious cash... not with this driver. A friend of mine has the latest Taylor Made burner so I took his club through a few test runs of my own and I must say they are very comparable to one another disregarding price. Bottom line this driver saved my bottom line while letting me have fun!

 
This thing rocks !
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Bangor, Maine on 5/21/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Wanted to update an earlier review from back in April. I recently entered a long drive contest. I just wanted to get an idea of how well I was hitting the ball. Three swings and my results were awesome. I use to hit my drives 225 to 240. 258,263,and 251. I will be keeping this club for a while.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely amazing drive at any price!!!
By akaToastVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/4/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

All I have to say is that I took this driver with me to compare this driver with the new brand name drivers at Golf Galaxy and I consistently hit this driver at least 30-40 yds longer than any driver whatever the price. The pro at GolfGalaxy was dumbfounded and kept telling me that he did not understand it and that it must be an illegal driver. I told him that it was not illegal but he was not convinced. Amazing distance and perfectly straight, what more can you ask for?

 
I'm a believer
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Bangor, Me. on 4/26/2010
Pros:
Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

My friends say they have never seen me hit the ball better or farther off the tee. A good drive in the past was 225-230. At least 3 times on my last round I went past 240 yards. I had it assembled with the new Death Stick shaft at it seems to be working well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Driver!
By GolfCharismaVerified Reviewer from Honolulu, Hawaii on 4/4/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I put the True Ace Orange Ion regular flex shaft, a Golf Pride Decade Multi-Compound Black/Orange grip with the 10.5 loft Power Play Caiman clubhead. It works well for me and looks great, too! I'm getting good distance and increased accuracy. The Orange Ion regular flex plays a little firmer than most regular flex shafts, and it also has a lower launch angle, so I'm getting a real nice trajectory. I can hit it low or high if I want to also.

 
I can drive again!
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

This driver is incredible! I am just getting back into golf after 10 years. I replaced a Cleveland VAS+ 9* driver with this. Last week I could not hit with the cleveland. Slice so bad the ball was going 90* right. It was terrible.

Got this Caiman today and took it straight to the range. I was booming the ball 280 yards dead straight. I had to swing as hard as possible to get the ball to hook. No more slice at all. Normal swing is almost always perfectly straight and so long.

 
This is a good stick!
By BRVerified Reviewer from Honolulu, HI on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

This is a very good driver and, at [$], it is hard to beat the price. The driver head is well manufactured, and the PVD coating looks great and has proven to be durable. The standard PowerPlay shaft is very good and the Golf Pride New Decade Multi-Compound grip (orange, of course) performs well, especially in wet weather. The club is well assembled and turn-around time was quick. Distance and accuracy are up there with drivers costing two or three times as much. Although my golfing buddies call it "The Transformer Driver", they are impressed - and they are not easily impressed.In short, take a serious look at this driver.

 
Perfect
By LouisVerified Reviewer from Nashville, Tn on 10/13/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

44 inch finished length, Lamkin Performance Plus for multiple grip positions without thin grip issue. I love the club and swing it with confidence. Swing weight is perfect and the results are solid even with off-center hits. Quality is much better than price would indicate. Bargain price with premium level of performance. Thank you.

 
Thanks for delivering whats advertised
By Tee-it-UpVerified Reviewer from Southern NH on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I have been a golf enthusiast for 20 years and never been able to hit any driver. The Caimen driver is giving me more confidence with the driver. I have been practicing with it for a couple of weeks and can't wait to use it on the course.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Impressed with new distance
By Bogey golferVerified Reviewer from Ohskosh, WI on 9/20/2009
Pros:
Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I usually shoot mid 40's and I drive off the tee about 260-280 with an occasional 300yarder. I wont lie that it took a couple of trips to the driving range to get the feel of this club, but now that I got the feel for it I really like it. My drives are consistantly 280+ and I have hit a one 310/315ish.
The only thing remotely bad is the ping when you tee off, its not that much louder than the other tee shots ringing around the course but you will deffenitly hear it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fair but not great
By losi007Verified Reviewer from Fort Worth Texas on 9/8/2009
Pros:
Accurate
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

The club looks good but, But if your are looking for distance this is not it. Also if you get it made for you it has no refund policy so make sure you know what you want because you are stuck with it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Driver I've hit!!!
By DufferVerified Reviewer from Kansas on 9/1/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

The feel of this driver is like none I've ever had. I'm a mid to high handicap golfer and the moment the ball leaves the club I can tell what I did right or wrong. Makes for an easy adjustment to hit the ball longer and more accurate. I had mine put on a New Image Red X-Stiff shaft. The sound is unique but in a good way.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
R7 is going on [...]
By C-DubVerified Reviewer from St Louis, MO on 8/25/2009
Pros:
Great Distance, Great Feel
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I purchased this club because I was loosing accuracy with my R7. My model is 10.5 with an aldila Gamer shaft cut down 1/2 inch. This club is far more accurate and forgiving than my R7. I played my first round with the new stick and here are the results: My first hit was off the toe and when 180 to the right edge of the primary rough, my last shot was high on the face and almost left a skymark but traveled 190 yards bone straight. my other 3 drives(only played 9) were 240-280 and in the fairway. My results on the range were similar, long and straight. I compare this club to the Nike Sumo or the Ft-i but at a much better price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
One word.....EXCELLENT!
By SandbaggerVerified Reviewer from Ewa Beach, Hawaii on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Wasn't sure of this purchase, but now am more than satisfied! Absolutely awesome driver, although I opted to customize the shaft and grip to my liking. Had a friend that tried it on the back nine and couldn't say enough of how much he liked it....more than once almost drove the par 4's!

Highly recommended!

 
CAIMAN DRIVER GREAT CLUB
By DBLEAGLEVerified Reviewer from BAD AXE MICH. 48413 on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I LIKE THE CAIMAN DRIVER IT IS GREAT OFF THE TEE AND IS VERY ACCURATE DOWN THE FAIRWAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO BOTH MEN AND WOMEN.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
With a Year's Experience Still the Best!
By EdVerified Reviewer from Western New York on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Ok, I bought this driver a year ago from Hireko and am still using it. This is a follow up on my previous review... All I can say is it is still a great club, has held up very well, excellent quality, and remains my primary driver. I've tried others.... and keep coming back to this one... Still the longest, straightest driver I've ever hit.... Thanks guys....

 
Great club
By Z manVerified Reviewer from Plainview N.Y. on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

It's nice to actually get what a product is advertised to do,enjoying my new driver immensely.

 
Awesome driver
By EnriqueVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 6/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Great Feel, Great Sound
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I was using a wilson driver with flex regular shat, but my shots were too high and fade every shot... This driver smokes the ball, dead center, easy to hit, perfect launch angle, i hit it with no effort, its top mark gives great alignment and the sound OMG awesome! crisp beautiful sound, makes me wanna be hitting it all day, I order it with stiff aldila shaft... the look of the club is great as well, thanks..

 
The easiest driver I ever used
By jorgesiroVerified Reviewer from Buenos Aires, Argentina on 1/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Forgiving, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I am not a long hitter and could easily surpass my colleagues. Did not ned to get used to it. Two or three shots and I was ready.

 
Performance and Power!!
By tcbgolfVerified Reviewer from Asheboro, NC on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

This driver has the performance and power to get the ball out there where you want it. I've hit alot of drivers, and this one by far has been the best. You feel confident when you put it in your hands. Most of all you can't beat the price.

 
Sweat Driver!!
By tcbgolfVerified Reviewer from Asheboro, NC on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I was able to get out to the range with it, and what a difference. I've hit a lot of drivers, and this one is by far the best yet. I'm getting 30 to 40 extra yards, much straighter shots, and the feel at impact is nice. This club is worth every penny.

 
Great driver
By The BossVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Used the 10.5 degree driver all season. Found it to be very consistent. Good sight lines and seemed to be forgiving on mishits.

 
Great looking club
By sykodadVerified Reviewer from Sterling Heights, MI on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

75% is confidence in the club and this club not only looks good but gives you the feel that you can hit the little white pill with confidence.
You have to believe in the club and yourself and if you feel good about the club your game will improve and my has!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pounding the Ball with Accuracy & Power
By The Golf BumVerified Reviewer from Furnace Mountain, Virginia on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Long
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I've struggled with accuracy off the tee over the last year and was looking for a more accurate driver without sacrificing distance. I found it with the Caiman. I added the Aldila Gamer R shaft, but also cut it down 1 inch, for more accuracy. It's taken a couple of months, but I've adjusted to this club and now I am pounding it long and straight. I played in a 54 hole tournament this weekend and hit a ton of fairways while also taking longest drive on 2 of the 3 days. I am delighted with this driver and recommend it without reservation. Well done, Hireko!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
All I can say is...
By Errol IIVerified Reviewer from Azusa, CA on 8/21/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

WOW!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Feel
By GeneVerified Reviewer from Central Texas on 8/3/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
Sound
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I purchased it looking for longer distance. I installed a [$] Nano Stulz Arrow Shaft. Great feel good control but the distance was about the same as my old Driver

[1 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not what I had expected.
By BillybobVerified Reviewer from Lake City , Florida on 8/3/2008
Pros:
Great Feel, Large Head
Cons:
Lacking Distance
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I did not get the distance I get from my previous driver, but I assume it's too late to return it.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Distance & Straight
By JackVerified Reviewer from New York on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I assembled this club with the Grafalloy Blue Pro Launch and Winn Black Classic Grip. Very long and straight. Don't know if it's the shaft or the head but the combo works great.
Golfed with a friend who has Callaways. When I took the club out of the bag on the first tee, he commented on the odd shape. Well, I outdrove him with my "odd" shaped club, then he tried it. Went farther than his Callaway and wants me to make him one.
The only negative, if this is a negative, is the sound of the club. But who cares about the sound if it does the job?

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this club !!!
By JaredVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Distance, Great Feel, Huge sweet spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

This is best driver I have ever hit. The sweet spot on this thing is HUGE, toe or heel hits still go straight. I've never had any trouble with distance just accuracy, but i think i've fixed that. I built a 10.5* head with the UST ProForce 65G Gold which is a great combo. Nice mid ball flight, just what i was looking for. Thanks Hireko!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelievable performer for the price!
By Captain ChaosVerified Reviewer from Springfield, OH on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Handicap:
way up there
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Incredible hitter, very large sweet spot and highly playable out to the edges. Golf Digest wasn't kidding about this driver, it's amazing. First shot in regular play put it down the fairway about 280 yards with Nike Distance balls. Subsequent tee shots were just as good. Finish is very attractive, pvd finish is very nice. My combo was +1 shaft length, Apollo shadow graphite, Golf Pride tour velvet midsize. Standard flex shaft feels great, not whippy at all. Don't wait to order this driver!! Sounds even better on the course than the sound clip on the website too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding Driver
By SkykingVerified Reviewer from Longmeadow, MA on 7/19/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Increased distance, Increased reliability, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14 Handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Purchased same club specked for my wife with great results

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I can finally outdrive my firends
By frankthetankVerified Reviewer from morgantown wv on 7/6/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
22
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I never used to hit driver off any tee it would always be a 5 wood but with this caiman my five wood will stay in the bag. On a 361 yd hole i had 75 yds to the green. My friend plays a cleveland hibore but is jealous of my caiman.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Driver!
By AmazedVerified Reviewer from Singapore on 6/19/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20 and comming down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I have never been able to carry my drive to the 200m marker at the driving range near my home using branded names like Nike and TaylorMade. With the Caiman, I finally could carry the ball all the way to the 200m marker! And for such a great price! Amazing value!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Caiman is King!!!
By Golf warriorVerified Reviewer from Northern California on 6/9/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I'm just a weekend golf warrior, but the caiman driver made me the king! Par 4 335 yards to the green, I used a SW to get on in two. Amazing club, I had a couple of off center hits and the club still worked great. This club is the real deal! Thanks Hireko golf.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really Nice Club
By EdVerified Reviewer from Western New York on 6/6/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18 still going down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Used Live chat and forum and talked to Jeff S. regarding some ball fight issues I had with my Cleveland Hibore XL. Jeff recommended the Caiman with a Aldila Gamer Shaft customized to my height and swing rather than re-shafting my Cleveland. Club was promptly assembled and shipped. The club hits every bit as nice as the Hibore with a more penetrating ball flight which is what I was looking for. An inexpensive but definitely not a cheap club. Quality is a good as, if not better than the Cleveland. I am very happy with it and thanks Jeff for all your professional help!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sold two out of my bag while playing
By jimmydeanVerified Reviewer from new york on 6/6/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8-9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

i cannot wait to try the caiman irons.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome driver!
By WSOP 5-0Verified Reviewer from Honolulu, HI on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
25
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I used to play a Nike driver and was debating between the Caiman or the Cleveland Hi-Bore. Due to cost considerations, I chose the Caiman and have been pleasantly surprised at what a great club this is. My friends have all tried it and want to know where they can get their own.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like this Driver
By FrankVerified Reviewer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18 still going down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

For the price, this driver is hundreds of dollars above all the brand name drivers. This driver looks great sitting behind the ball on the tee, building confidence.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I really like this driver.
By bogeyVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

After 3 rounds of golf I find this driver to be one of the best I have used. It is forgiving with off center hits, eliminates some slice and gives me the extra distance I need to compete with my group.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW...Nicer than anything out there...
By SebassVerified Reviewer from Flint, MI on 4/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Handicap:
30
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

Wow...this driver is unbelievable...one of my favorite things to do with the "clone" clubs is to upgrade the components so I chose the Epic shaft in a 44" length...I got this out on the range today and I cannot believe how much better this sounds than my other square drivers...the forgiveness is great...Hireko has a winner here and the club looks amazing[...]awesome!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Driver
By TDVerified Reviewer from Agoura, CA on 4/18/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Quiet
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18, Consistent Bogey
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I built this 12 degree club with an Aldila regular flex shaft as I do with with every degree driver that I make for myself. So far this is my second favorite driver. It flys the ball straight and far but just a few yards short of my favorite 12 degree driver (one of those square drivers that go clunk when you hit the ball). This club has no annoying sound effects. I have copaired it with my favorite square driver on the driving range. It flys the ball higher than my square one, but not quite as far. I played four 18 hole rounds with this club and loved the accuracy. This is a very fine driver and I am still debating with myself as to which club is my favorite.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Caiman driver is the best
By TALLGOLFERVerified Reviewer from DENVER,CO on 4/9/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I played yesterday with this driver.I
WAS GETTING ON THE AVERAGE 20 YARDS MORE THAN MY FORMER CLEVELAND DRIVER.
THE DRIVER FLEW STRAIGHT AND LONG.
iN ADDITION THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING CLUBHEAD I HAVE SEEN

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
And they do get BETTER!!!!!!!!
By Go for ITVerified Reviewer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko XTM1005D:Power Play Caiman Titanium Driver - Custom Assembled:

I have built Maltby and Snake Eyes drivers and like both of them. I have a Snake Eyes Python XL which I thought was the best driver I had played with. I find the Caiman to be longer and even feels more solid. I have no idea where you could find a better driver. Guys play with me with the new Taylors and Pings, hit this one longer and more accurate. GREAT
JOB on a GREAT DRIVER.

Thankyou
Dennis Tessmer

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.