Buy the TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead image
 
(based on 37 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Drivers
Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:Bold, symmetrical, sleek and powerful are just a few of the names to describe
the new Acer Mantara driver. Inspired by the enormous, but graceful manta ray,
the clubhead takes on a "square-like" shape. Why? All in an effort to move more
weight further from the center of gravity (or out toward the outermost perimeter
of the head) creating a slightly high moment of inertia over a traditional shaped
driver. In layman's terms it is to provide a straighter, more accurate shot off
the tee. The large 460cc volume and multi-sculpted crown and sole will not only
catch the eyes of your playing partner's but boost your confidence at address.
See first-hand for yourself how the shape of woods in the future can help you
play better today. Available RH 10.5 and 12 degrees, LH 10.5 degrees. Conforms with USGA Rules.



Complimentary Products












Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 37 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(29), Durable(3), Great distance(9), Great feel(21), Large head(26)
Cons:
Loud on impact(5), Sound(3)
Best Uses:
Long holes(23), Off the tee(27), Replacement(12), Upgrade(10)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(4), Casual/ recreational(8), Golf enthusiast(22), Tournament golfer(6)
 
nice driver
By RMorr from Fl on 3/22/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Handicap:
20
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

It looks a little busy but when all is said and done it really performs, the only draw back it sounds like a baseball of an aluminium bat. My brother was making fun of me for ordering it now he's getting one after using it, overall best driver I ever hit.

 
!st time out
By Jimmy DVerified Reviewer from Carmel, Indiana on 3/20/2010
Pros:
Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built my first Driver ever using the Manatara /Sk Fiber Tour Trac 80 shaft / Karma Jumbo Blk Velvet Grip. The total cost was a little under $63.00 [...]. As of now & from a beginner, it is a good Bang for the buck. Maybe Ding would be a better word. Hireko's Webinar's were very helpful with the process of building my first Driver.

 
The more I use it the more I like it!
By RojoVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
A bit loud on impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I build this driver with the regular Velocity graphite shaft and it performs a lot better than the old driver I had. I am building me now a Mantara 3 wood. Very happy with this club.

 
cheap quality
By tezaVerified Reviewer from australia on 12/21/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance
Cons:
Poor Construction
Best Uses:
Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

i was happy with this driver until the head cracked.
got another club head and 3 months later this cracked in a different spot. so i am not waisting any more money on a acer mantarra

 
Nice Product Nice Price
By LesVerified Reviewer from Kunkletown,PA. on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
Too high to count
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Bought 10.5 degree driver senior shaft assembled as a replacement. Liked it so much I built the same driver in 12 degree configuration to get even more loft and distance on calm days. They both worked very well.

 
watch your ears
By JMVerified Reviewer from loma linda , ca on 7/4/2009
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

The last few times I have been out the other players in my group started to make fun of the driver. Comments like watch your ears and the liberty bell rings again.

 
Not Bad
By Ohio GlfrVerified Reviewer from Dayton, OH on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Great Distance, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

The Mantara sort of looked like the square head I was looking to replace (cracked face) in my backup club set. After reading the user comments I thought I'd give it a try. Coupled with a Powerflex FW501 shaft, I am quite happy with it's forgiveness and distance. It handily out distances my old Ping TISI Tec, my go-to driver, though I find the accuracy very similar. I'm still getting used to the sound. It's pretty loud, and I don't like the attention. Other than that, it's an easy club to like.

 
sol itself
By haghollisterVerified Reviewer from Trion,GA on 6/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

It is purty! Loud? Who cares? My friend Bob crushed it nad ordered himself one along with a 5-wood

 
sneaky long
By mattymVerified Reviewer from ny on 6/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Large Head
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

1st off I'll say I like the way Sq. drivers set up,Tried a bunch this yr.I got the 10.5 & put it together w/ a Cadence 65 High Launch Wood shaft (untipped). I thought the shaft was actually a little stiffer than the 3.6 torque rating & was concerned. Hit some good shots @ the range yesterday & blasted some of my longest drives to date today playing 9. Good combination w/ that shaft. It does what it's supposed to do. It will still hook if you swing bad but all clubs will.

 
bigger sweet spot, more yards
By BoagiemanVerified Reviewer from SE PA on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

have built Mantara, Mantara XL and Caiman for clients. I like the Mantara: long and straight. Clients love the XL and the Caiman. Its why they make chocolate and vanilla.

 
10 to 15 more yards off tee
By BobTVerified Reviewer from The Villages Florida on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I'm hitting the ball 10 to 15 longer off the tee. The sound the club makes is a little strange but I can live with it because the ball goes stright and long. A great club for the price.

 
10 to 15 more yards
By Bob TVerified Reviewer from The Villages FL on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I'm hitting my drives stright and long about 10 to 15 yards longer than my Shake Eyes driver.

 
Love the club, hate the paint!
By I still owe Chuck Donuts.Verified Reviewer from Ballston Spa, NY on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Balanced, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Poor paint material
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Do not have one
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This head is a fantastic design for the beginner, average, and above average golfer (not there yet). It is a very comfortable and balanced club. To date all of my miss-hits are do to the user, not the equipment. My only misconception is the paint... not design, paint. I needed the club reshafted. So I had the shaft removed. In doing so, the paint blistered from the heat used. Now I know a lot of people are thinking "dummy, don't use so much heat!" I honestly say it wasn't over heated, it just blistered and burnt. Anyway, there is no way I am getting rid of this head, I am just going to repaint it. BTW, left handed people have feelings too. Let's get a more ample selection for us. Mantara XL, LH would be nice. Love this head, need higher quality paint.

THIS CLUB IS FANTASTIC, even with the paint issue.

 
you will learn to love the noise
By wallyyayaVerified Reviewer from Buffalo NY on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built one for a friend now he outdrives me.
did I do wrong?

 
Wow
By Golf NuttVerified Reviewer from Wichita Falls, TX on 2/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Number 1driver from many, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Average bogey golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

With the 8 guys I normally golf with I have mid group distance, also I am the oldest at 61. Played with two who normally out drive me by 10-20 yards. I cleaned their clocks and had several drives over 300 yards. Can't wait to play against our longest driver. He will not like it when I challenge his usually longest drives. I only missed one fairway and that was my fault with a really bad swing. Will try the fairways and hybrids next.

 
You won't be sorry! I'm overjoyed!!!
By CrashVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 1/20/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Straight, Superior Distance
Cons:
Sound is Peculiar
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
21
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I could count on hitting 3-6 "Banana Balls" per round [Pre-Mantara]. Thus far [several rounds]--NO banana balls and just one fade (No slice) period. I put this club together myself, first time to assemble anything except a putter several years ago. I'm driving as far as (Sometimes farther) members of my foursome who are using Name brand drivers that cost 4 to 6 times what it cost me to put this club together. I am overjoyed with this product. While I don't particularly care for the sound at impact, I'll take that sound because of the performance of this clubhead!

 
Great looking, but comes up short.
By djoldawgVerified Reviewer from Tampa, Fl. on 10/19/2007
Pros:
Large Sweet Spot, Looks Good
Cons:
Poor Balance
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Did not get the distance my SumoII did and seemed bias to fad. Like all Square heads, it is more difficult to work the ball. Sound was no worse than the SV3 square head. Will try it with a firmer shaft to see if it has more distance. Have tried all the Mantaras and found only the 3 fairway to be better than average, it was slightly longer, but not as accurate as the SV3 3 wood. Guess I prefer draw biased clubs that are a couple degrees closed and heal heavy. These don't fill that bill.

 
This club is unbelievable but....
By brizzVerified Reviewer from Lexington, TN on 9/25/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Cracked
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
2
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I cracked it. Sending off for another and cannot wait to get it back. This club is truly amazing at hitting fairways. But the club is not as workable as say a tradition head driver. I guess the MOI is so much greater that its hard to hit a consistent cut or draw when you want. I don't care what anyone says, you will be able to hit more fairways versus the driver in your bag now. It is loud but you will get used to it. No where near as loud as the Nike Sumo square. I own both I hit both. Or did. It is longer than the Orlimar 420cc. Even the illegal one. I average around 15 to 30 yards longer with this Mantara. Go buy it. I have the adila 75s shaft in mine.

 
Loud and Proud and Long
By RogerVerified Reviewer from Tooele, Utah on 9/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Poor paint job
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I have used every driver on the market and none can compare to the distance I get with this driver. It is very forgiving and accurate. I call it the Clown Face. As far as the sound goes its Loud and Proud.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Big Ugly
By RobertVerified Reviewer from Sedalia, Mo. on 8/22/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I just recently assembled the left-handed Acer XP Mantara Ti-Driver, 10.5.
The shaft I installed was the Grafalloy Prototype BiMatrx stiff flex 45” length.
The grip was the Winn Mid-size Xi&, XF, AVS, V17 model.

First of all this is one ugly club but than again I didn’t purchase it for the looks. The shape was something I wasn’t use to so looking down at it was a little different.

Om my first ball I was expecting the loud noise that the reviews quoted and yes it was loud. It sounded to me like a hardball being hit by a metal bat. Needless to say my first shot was a low slice. My second shot was better. Medium ball flight with a slight fade. This was different because I normally hit a draw. After about 10 -15 balls I got the ball flying straight.

But as everyone knows the driving range game is different than the game on the course.
So I took it out and only went to the long drivable holes on the front nine. I’ve got to say I was impressed with the club. My drives increased by 20 if not more yards. It was funny because I would go by the areas where by ball normally would be.

Last Saturday was a tournament that I committed to play in (4 person scramble) so I brought big ugly with me. When I hit the first ball the other three in the group looked at me like what did he just hit! They soon forgot about it after I was out driving them by 50+ yards. I hit this club better than the other drivers I’ve had in the past. I still will get a slice if I “try” and hit it hard but that is a swing fault.

All in all, a very good club for the task at hand. Still it's loud and ugly though.

 
mantara 10.5
By Big GVerified Reviewer from Fort Mill, SC on 8/21/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
8
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Quite loud but very straight. Hit more fairways first two times out by about 25%. A little longer than old driver with a little less effort. So far it has a home in my bag.

 
Loud and proud, long and ugly
By golfahVerified Reviewer from Bangor, Maine on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Beginner, Casual Player, Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built one for a friend of mine and he cracked the sole under the face. He almost cried...he was hitting it 300-340 yards dead straight every drive. Hireko is replacing it with no questions.

Myself, I am at least 30 yards longer and straight down the middle most of the time. On mishits, I am as long as my best drive on my old driver and just off the fairway.

Buy extra heads in case they obsolete this one!!!

 
Lady Mantara Driver is impressive
By DragonLadyVerified Reviewer from Weston, Wisconsin on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Shaft stiffer than I like
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
30
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built this driver with an A/L Combo Orange and black Acer shaft and a matching golf pride grip. It is a very attractive club. It required significant work for me to get where I could hit it because it is stiffer than a normal ladies flex. Nevertheless it has become my go to club off the tee. It hits long and straight.

Images shared by: DragonLady

Mantara Driver

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Mantara Driver

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Quality Driver
By TomVerified Reviewer from SaddleBrooke, Arizona on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
76
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Excellent feel and direction off the tee. Very few shots have been off the fairway with this driver. Also secured the Acer Mantara 3 and 5 "woods", and thoroughly enjoy the distance and accuracy. I've already shared my positive experiences with several of my club associates. Regards, Tom Teal

 
Long and Straight
By Doug's ClubsVerified Reviewer from Silver Spring, Maryland on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

The most accurate driver I have ever used and my set up includes a 47" synchron 60 grams shaft with no tip trim. I hit this sucker 30 yards longer and straighter then any I have used and I only have 14 drivers. Some people make a lot out of the sound, who cares when your in the middle of the fairway.

 
Straight, Long, & Loud
By Rocket RandyVerified Reviewer from Leesburg, VA on 6/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Right from the hit on the first ball, I was hitting straighter and longer. I mounted the head on an Apollo ultra-lightweight Masterflex 55 stiff flex shaft with an oversized Avon grip. This combination works very well for me and this combination is now my main driver. You know when you hit the "sweet spot" as you get a nice high pitched ring . . . great sound.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hard to slice
By Joe MamaVerified Reviewer from denver, CO on 5/14/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Still Loud
Best Uses:
Accuracy, Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I took this club out for it's first outing in a round of golf. I used this driver on three holes with very tight fairways and sentinel trees. Resulting drives were on par with the distances I got with my DL Ti driver that is 3" longer. Also, every drive was in the fairway. In my review at the range, I panned this club. I am now revising that, and making room in my bag for this driver. It's a keeper.

 
Innovative Winner
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Elgin, IL on 5/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
August 7-8 Current 10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

It may look like a UFO and sound like breaking glass when you hit it, but the ball flies long and straight and in my book that's what great drivers are all about. I assembled mine with a True Ace Blue Crush shaft(regular) and couldn't be happier with its performance. I've used it twice and already hit some of the best drives I've hit in five years. Very pleased and looking forward to a summer of Blue Crushed drives.

 
Can't stand the sound
By FredVerified Reviewer from Wilmington , IL on 5/9/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Club builder, Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I recently purchased the head and assembeled it with a true temper dynamic shaft. I wanted to experiment with it myself. I hit the ball good with it and it was a little longer and straight most of the time. What I really hate about it is the sound.I can't stand the sound and my fellow players didn't like the sound either

 
Loud and Proud
By Rigorous BeastVerified Reviewer from Bakersfield, CA on 5/5/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Fairway Finder, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This club compares well to anything I've hit including Bang and SMT. It has a light weight (198g) that can make it tricky to get the right feel. I built this w/ a Graffaloy Pro-Lite Max. My distance fell in the same range as the above mentioned. Personally, I don't mind the loud sound. Most quads seem to be giving that LOUD and Proud sound.

 
well well well this did suprise me!!!!
By LuvrugVerified Reviewer from Bolton, Manchester United Kingdom on 4/29/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer, Under 5 Handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

well, here goes, tried this driver out at a indoor driving range in london using the latest in measuring equiptment.

10 shots hit.

average drive distance: 297.5
accuracy: all shots within 10 yards of each other
Longest drive: 312 yards.

think that says it all really dont you think?

I'd change the grip, but that can be done at minimal cost.

I'm a scatch golfer, and have never had a longer or more accurate driver in my hands, and beleve me i've hit alot of drivers from alot of companies looking for "the one"

I'd very much like one of these in my bag, and it takes alot of testing to get any where near pride of place in my golf bag!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Gong Show
By Joe MamaVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 4/23/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Straight
Cons:
Sound
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I mounted the new Mantara head I bought from Hireko this week on a Aldila TGw90 (X-flex) shaft and took it to the range yesterday.

The driver is good-looking and sets up nicely. The first ball off the tee was long and straight, albeit about 20 yds. shorter than my DynaCraft DL Ti 360 driver.

But ....
At the point of impact the noise generated had EVERYONE on the line stopping and staring. The guy next to me actually ducked. Imagine an aluminum-bat hitting a flagpole and you'll be prepared for this club's unusual, and very loud, sound.

I hit it three or four more times just to verify it wasn't a fluke. By that time I was flinching like I was shooting a .44 magnum indoors. My drives suffered from the flinch-factor too. This club will not make you popular at the range, nor in your foursome.

If you spray drives into the rough, need a club that will land you in the fairway consistently, and enjoy attention, the Mantara may be your club.

Just be prepared to invest in some hearing protection now, or hearing aids in the future.

Images shared by: Joe Mama

What?

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Best Practices

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not The Best From Acer
By BixVerified Reviewer from Melbourne, FL on 4/22/2007
Pros:
Sets Up Nice At Address
Cons:
Sound
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Built the Mantara for a friend that had to have a square driver. The sound is way to loud and it's hard to keep it straight. Not the best effort from Acer. Frankly, I'm a little surprised they let this one out of the stable.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too loud for the course
By StretchVerified Reviewer from Tularosa, NM on 4/11/2007
Pros:
Large Head
Cons:
Poor Construction, Poor sound
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, Under 5 Handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Component was easy to assemble with the proper swingweight (D3). I used the Graffalloy prolaunch blue stiff shaft with Winn grip. We hated the lound sound the club made on contact with the ball. Basically, It echoed like hitting the ball with a hollow steel can as the air inside was compressed. I thought the sweet spot was very small and I needed to hit on the top half of the clubface to get the ball airborne, not what I expected from a 460cc head. Distance wasn't bad but I did better with the Dynacraft prolaunch 400cc driver head.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long, straight, draw... and Loud...
By It's a passion, not an obsessionVerified Reviewer from Greenwich, CT on 4/11/2007
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
Noice

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

It's as long as any driver I've hit. A definite draw bias -- if you're used to a "normal" driver, you might want to add some lead tape to the toe. The big drawback (and the reason I'm hesitant to hit it is that it's sop loud. A very loud "tin" sound. make it sound like the 905 comp and it's a winner

 
MANTA WHAT?
By Tony IommiVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake CIty, Ut on 4/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
Sound
Best Uses:
Long Holes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This head is awesome, I gained 30-50 yrds with this driver. I put an Apollo Masterflex 55 in a stiff and it feels well balanced. Goes long and straight.

 
Buy it & drive away
By EFlynnVerified Reviewer from Azusa, CA on 4/5/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Beginner, Casual Play, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Beginner, Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TM575B:Acer Mantara Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Excellent driver. Was having trouble hitting my driver until I came across the mantara. It is very light and you dont have to swing too hard to get distance. Thanks Hireko!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.