Buy the TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead image
 
(based on 48 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Drivers
Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:A square shaped profile, but a look and sound that even better golfers will revere. The large footprint at address coupled with additional material in the rear corners formed by the square shape, combine to produce superb perimeter weighting. We went steps further by positioning extra weight via adjustable weight screws in the most beneficial positions in the clubhead and augmented a beta titanium face for weight savings and performance. All this adds up to a high moment of inertia design designed to hit the ball straighter over the entire face.

At 460cc, it is equipped with dual adjustable weight ports for many custom clubmaking options for determining to proper weight and directional control for whatever length you desire. As shipped, the stock club is equipped with a 3g screw in the toe and a 10g screw in the heel ports. Additional screws (4, 6, 8 and 12g) are available to provide 36 different weight combinations from 193g up to 211g. Conforms with USGA Rules.

Additional weight screws can be purchased .
Information on the proper position for the weight screws can be downloaded .


Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 48 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(45), Durable(6), Great distance(8), Great feel(31), Large head(19)
Best Uses:
Long holes(30), Narrow fairways(7), Off the tee(41), Replacement(8), Upgrade(12)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(11), Golf enthusiast(32), Tournament golfer(4)
Handicap:
10(3), 16(3), 7(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)
 
performance and quality
By dennis pytel golfVerified Reviewer from davis on 4/16/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Among best squares, Great Distance, Great Feel, Great for beginners, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Solid construction
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Pro clubmaker
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

a good solid performing club with many fine characteristics.the picture doesn't do the club justice.

 
Improve your Drives
By TwitchVerified Reviewer from Mt Sterling, KY on 1/18/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I have built a few of these drivers for my customers. All of them claim they have more control and that this club added at least 20 yards to their drive. They now feel comfortable they can get away from dropping down to their 3 wood and losing distance to have a little more control. With this driver they now have the control with the distance.

 
Excellent and versatile product
By GJVerified Reviewer from Richmond,VA on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Enhanced customizing, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Handicap:
25
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I assembled the PP Q2 driver for my 80 year old uncle and the above information applies to his game. In addition to the high level of forgiveness provided by the shape of this head, the weight port options provide invaluable customizing options. Almost everyone, but especially "senior seniors" need the lightest club possible to help increase clubhead speed. For this driver, I replaced the 3.5 and 10 gram weights with 2 and 6 grams. The Adrenaline shaft was tip trimmed to an L flex. The bottom line is that this club is light enough to generate additonal club head speed and the L flex shaft provides for a little extra kick action.

 
Best driver I ever owned!
By HackVerified Reviewer from Flint, Mi. on 11/19/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
One caveat Secure weight
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Any mid to high handicap should try the 12 degree. You will find more fairways than ever. I built a 10.5 for my son and paired it with the True Ace Blue Crush stiff and he loved it until the heel weight came apart inside the club head. I would recommend once you decide on your weight setup that you epoxy the weights in, especially for the player with a 100 mph or better swing.

 
I would buy this product Again
By mikel from New Jersey on 10/3/2010
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Was looking for a head with more loft than my current (9.5 with a Red Launch 75) went with the Power Play System Q2 Titanium 10.5 to reduce a bit of side spin. I paired this head with the Acer X-Class Orange Shaft R/S. Tipped stiff 2". I was not expecting much from this shaft but it did get good reviews. It only was [$]. Surprise this combo worked outstanding for me. Distance was still good and helped me stay in the fairway more. Sound of the head depends on the ball you are using. A harder ball gives a sharper sound and softer a bit less sharpness to the hit. The online sound was close to what I experienced.

 
I would buy this product again
By BomberVerified Reviewer from Lewiston, ME on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Ive had many of the expensive drivers in past years, but none of them match up to the Power Play Q2! For the price you can't beat it! I have the 10.5 head with an xtra stiff UST shaft. Love the club! The club goes just as far if not farther then the leading name brands.

 
Solid
By BrianVerified Reviewer from Houston Texas on 3/1/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I purchased the 10.5 paired it with a True Ace Ion Orange shaft tipped stiff. I changed out the weights to a 10g in the tow and a 12g in the heel, I cut the shaft 1 and 1/4 inch under standard (43-3/4). I really like this driver. When I changed out the weights the sound it make is very quiet almost dead on impact but incredibly solid. I am able to hit this driver straighter than any other I have ever tried. Distance is very acceptable above average but not amazing. I like the look and would recommend this driver and set up to people having trouble with their driver.

 
Great square technology
By clearwatermsVerified Reviewer from Near Chicago, IL on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built one of these for my father with a senior flex Graffaloy procustom shaft. He loves the club, and would recommend it to anybody. Another excellent Hireko value, keep up the good work.

 
Impressive performance and Quality!
By coolhand79Verified Reviewer from Livermore, CA on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I bought this club because I liked the Nike Sumo Squared driver, but found the price outrageous. I liked the fact that this wasn't a clone club. When it arrived, I immediately noticed the quality of construction. It's a really impressive looking driver and has a wonderful weight and feel. First time out with the driver, I was AMAZED. I hit farther and more accurate than I ever have... ever. Thank you Hireko for making a quality product at a reasonable price. BTW - just ordered the 3 wood... expecting the same results!!

 
Poor workmanship
By SteveVerified Reviewer from Temecula, CA on 4/5/2009
Cons:
Poor Construction
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Bought several of these heads to build some drivers with different shaft lengths/flexes. I wanted a heavier head with adjustable weighting to build shorter shaft versions. These heads all sound different. Paint jobs were poor. I had to scrape off excess paint on two of the heads. On the other one, the red paint on the sole rubbed off when I wiped the head down with solvent after installing the shaft. The paint sort of looks cheap like its not "hardened" or "baked out". All the head weights I bought were at the bottom of the specification. Loft angles were OK. Has kind of a "dead" feeling on impact, not lively. Although I don't personally like a loud driver, and don't mind the sound of this head, my playing partners actually complained about the sound this head makes, saying it sounded just awful.

 
This is "The One"
By BogeyhokieVerified Reviewer from Williamsburg, VA on 3/4/2009
Pros:
Forgiving, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
11
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I use a long shaft in my drivers, because I'm 73 and have a rather low swing speed. The long shaft really helps me with tempo. I chose the Blue Velociteque R/S option. I attached the head to the shaft without trimming, and its playing length came out to be 47". I was happy the I could drive the ball as far as one of my younger playing partners who usually outdrove me by 15 to 20 yards. If I screw up my tempo and get too quick on the downswing, I can hit a dangerous hook. I find that even off-center hits go much farther than I ever expected. With this clubhead and the shaft set-up I used, I always hit a nice draw if I keep my even tempo. Of course,all my experience so far has been in the winter off-season here in Williamsburg. I'm expecting very nice results this summer.

 
I gave my Cleveland Driver away !
By "The old man"Verified Reviewer from Garland, Tx. on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Forgiving, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Good on impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Narrow Fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Over the last 50 years I have hit just about every driver on the market. This driver is as good as any of them. In an average round I hit 14 out of 14 fairways, never more than 10 yards off the center of the fairway. Now I'm looking for a 9.5 degrees. In a recent seniors tournement I won by 18 strokes.oldman

 
Long, Longer, Longest
By Danny BoyVerified Reviewer from Vail, AZ on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Distance
Cons:
Loud On Impact
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Paired the Power Play System Q2 with a Grafalloy ProLaunch Red shaft. Not only does this club look great but I hit the longest drive of my life with it - about 315 yds and slightly uphill. Don't really like the sound it makes at impact but the results speak for themselves.

 
Consistency, Great Feel, Sound of Power!
By DannoVerified Reviewer from Duluth, MN on 11/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Yellow paint on sole
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

The club feels very solid, launch and sound is just a great responding club overall. Take time to put a good shaft that fits you (and most golfers would likely benefit from a mid to high launching shaft).

The clubhead looks fantastic at set up, the black paint is very sharp and durable (some heads look dull after a while, but not here!) My only dislike was the yellow paint on the sole as so many club makers had that yellow/gold and black scheme this year, but this shade was just a bit ugly, too dull. No biggy, but when you're looking down at set up, all you see a Beautiful Black Glossy head and it instills confidence that it's gonna explode on the ball!

I used a UST V2 Long Drive shaft and it is a perfect match (not only color scheme) with turning this stick into a weapon. The V2 really added to the sweet "feel" as it loads/releases easily and has explosive power w/o trying to crank on the ball. A good shaft is the engine behind a good club!

The square head really does help in a straighter shot, esp. on mis-hits, so you tend to just release the club and not "tweak" with the swing to steer the ball: Results in much more distance and a pure hit.

This is one of the best driver heads from the many I've built from Hireko, Can't go wrong on this one!

 
Accurate
By JHPINLAVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I am a relative newcomer to club making but wanted to try a square headed driver. I selected the 10.5 degree Power Play System Q2 driver based on description. I originally tried it with a Power Play shaft and found the shot dispersion much improved over my 10 degree Callaway titanium driver, but felt that I lost a little distance, say 10 -15 yards. I reshafted the head with a Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue 55 and the accuracy improved (again!) but distance is still maybe 10 yards short compared to the factory driver. However, I will take the BIG improvement in drives in the fairway every time! More experience with club making/shaft choice may help but I am very happy with my cheap driver.

 
Straight and Long
By Camper BillVerified Reviewer from Childress Tx on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Advertised as square face, Slightly closed
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
13 to 15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

My previous driver(OME) was toe-up at address. I measured the lie angle between the shaft and the groove lines on the head and it measured 62 degrees. No wonder I hooked or pulled the ball. It was like I was hitting off thr side of a hill. This head has a lie of 58 degrees, 4 degrees flatter. This has resulted in STRAIGHTER drives. I put a UST Proforce V2 55 regular flex on the 10.5 degree head and could not be happier. (8 gram weight in toe,3 gram weight in heel) Big lesson I learned is the importance of the proper lie angle

 
It's the straight deal
By mooseVerified Reviewer from Cadillac,MI on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
10-14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I matched it with the Synchron ZT shaft,R flex and use it off the tee for anything 200 + yards it is very straight.

 
Let 5 guys try it, they all want one
By SamVerified Reviewer from Canyon Lake Ca. on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

The Q-2 is the best driver head you've ever made. I've increased my drives 20/30 yards. Everyone thats tried it hits it longer. Having a few extra screws in different weights for fine tuning would be helpful.

 
Center Cut
By ZipperVerified Reviewer from Memphis, TN on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This is a control club. Have not measured yardage gains but very accurate. Thirty six holes with no fairways missed. I have never written a review before but I had to comment on this head. I been building clubs since 1992 (playing since 1990)and I never seen a more accurate driver. Put a good shaft in this head and enjoy. I play to a 15 but I think that will improve.

 
Very, very long and easy to hit.
By QuantVerified Reviewer from East Bay, California on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8-9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I don't play much any more, and need a club that puts the ball in the fairway. So I bought this in a 10.5 thinking the relatively higher loft would kill a little distance but keep me in the fairway. Was I ever wrong about the distance! This club is freaky long, longer than both the new Titleist and Nike drivers I've tried from friends.

The driver swingweighted to a D-4 using the Grafalloy ProLaunch Platinum Stiff , which is the same swingweight as my other clubs (no other weighting adjustments needed). However, it does have a very "light" feel. My first two swings on the practice tee were too fast and a low fading shot was produced. Then I slowed my pace and started to bomb one after another, reaching the end of the range about 280 yards away (super-long for me hitting with a smooth tempo). The few off-centered hits I had were relatively straight, but shorter. The sweet spot seems to be centered mid to slightly higher in the face. It is possible to fade and draw with this club, although it is hard to predict how much the ball will move since it tends to want to straighten out while in the air. Taking it on the course confirmed what I discovered on the tee.

This head combined with the ProLaunch Platinum turned out to be a winning combination for me. I chose the Platinum over the Blue or Red becuae my friend's Titleist, reshafted with the ProLaunch Blue, was almost too easy to hit (a little "soft") with a launch angle a bit too high.

I imagine more distance could be gained with a 8.5-9.5 degree driver, but why bother? The club I now have is surprisingly long and straight. And that is fine by me.

 
Fantastic club
By Ol' SamVerified Reviewer from Deep River, Connecticut on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Long Straight
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

At age 81 this club lets me get the ball out on the fairway further than I've ever been in 60+ years of playing.

 
Great look at address
By TJVerified Reviewer from Northern New Jersey on 6/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14 Handicap

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Built a driver with this head in 10.5 degrees and a UST Proforce 65 shaft. This is a good combination allowing me to keep the trajectory down. Hitting more fairways with a gain in distance. Love the sound at impact!

 
Great clubhead
By jimmyjamesmtVerified Reviewer from Billings, MT on 6/6/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
20 and comming down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

First, I have tried several clubs (TM R7, SUMO, Callaway, etc), but none performed as well as this one. Straight and far are the two words I would use to describe this club. Oh, and cheap! What a deal. I love it. I have always fought a slice, although that has been improving, this club virtually eliminated it. Even on off center hits, with the clubface slightly open, it goes straight and reasonably far. And on a good swing it will go 300+yrds. Great sound and feel. I will never buy brand name again. Make sure you pair it with a good shaft.

 
Solid Driver
By ChefmartyVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Very nice head...boring trajectory with lots of roll for a 10.5º. Paired it with a Graphite Designs YS-9 stiff shaft - nice & heavy at a D-3 swingweight. With a nice tempo, I can really launch this thing. Although it's a 460cc, it doesn't look ginormous like the Nike Sumo2. I may still tweak the weights a bit, but it stays in the bag.

 
If you like to hit it straight
By NewbsterVerified Reviewer from WFGC Mamaroneck, NY on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
hard to work the ball
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8 handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I put this head (10.5) on an Aldila MOI R-flex shaft at 46 inches. I had some control problems, so I cut the shaft back to 45 inches. Now, this club is a very, very straight and solid hitter. I can't work the ball very well, despite extensive tinkering with the weights, but, truth be told, I'd rather hit the ball straight, and on a bad swing, I don't lose it as far left or right. I use this driver strictly off the tee on courses with narrow, fast fairways and very nasty rough, thus, straight is good. Not an unusually long hitting club, but long enough.
The club almost forces you to slow your swing tempo to get the maximum results (gee, what a surprise!). It's still early in the season, and I've only played about 8 rounds with this club, each one shows improvement off the tee. Although some people object to the square head, I find it very easy to set up, and I don't find the impact sound objectionable, as has been the case with some of the square heads. So far, so good. I'm very happy with the results from this club to date, and I believe this performance will continue to improve as my swing gets into mid-season form.

 
Unreal Distance and Control!!!
By Shiner51Verified Reviewer from Arkansas on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I am a hobby club builder who loves to try new drivers. I wanted to try a square driver but didnt want to spend a lot just in case it didnt work out. After reading the reviews on this head and researching other "clone" heads, I decided to try the system Q. The System Q is NOT a clone but an original design. Mine has the prolaunch blue 65 reg and I swing about 95mph. This is the longest straightest combo I have ever hit and I have hit Most OEMS and lots of the major components(Bang, SMT,Ashton, Alpha) and the System Q beats them all. Several of my friends have tried mine and then ordered them from me with different shafts and one in 12* loft. All of them are extremely pleased and some have come back and ordered system Q hybrids and fairway woods. This is a quality head with great paintwork and graphics and is well worth the reasonable price. I cant recommend it highly enough! Thanks Jeff!

 
Yes, it really is straight
By DannoVerified Reviewer from Duluth, MN on 6/2/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
Loud but they all are
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This club really is much straighter. I've currently put it in a UST V2. The 12 degree was just an experiment to move from my 10.5 (with same shaft). I've added 25-30 yards (and I always doubt that testimonial when I read it about a new driver, . . . this is true for me!) I think because my ball is not wasting distance on a hook, slice, push, pull . . . and I can do 'em all, I am seeing that distance just due to better carry. I'm recording many more fairways due to the straighter flight (and seeing more GIR's too as a result because the second shot isn't in trouble).

Sound is a bit loud, but that's no different from other big name makers, they're all loud and you're golf buddies don't say much about your sound when you're longer and in the short grass!

I'll start experimenting with the weights later on, but for now, this is a keeper!

 
Odd appearance but hits well.
By JimVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I was interested about the weighting system. It really works if you have subtle movement in the ball. Once you get over the odd shape, it is an easy club to gain confidence in. The ball flight is very straight. I put it on an Adilia NVS shaft and it is the easiest driver I have ever hit off of the fairway. It is as long or longer than most OEM clubs I have used in the past.

 
Really straight and reliable.
By LSIsVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/25/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
23
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I used this head and grafalloy prolaunch blue 45 shaft for assembling a new driver, and now I found that this driver is terrific !
Straight and comfortable.
Also I like its neutral face angle.

 
Good Quality.....Sounds a Bit Tinny
By JowwyVerified Reviewer from United Kingdom on 4/21/2008
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
Tinny
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Although this driver is accurate, you may need to match it with the right shaft to get the distance. Very Tinny on impact, but a solid driver of the golf ball. Just not for me i'm afraid.

 
WOW doesn't cover it
By litecueVerified Reviewer from Princeton, NJ on 4/19/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

You know the phrase "swing easy, hit hard"? Well this club does just that. I built this with an Aldila TGw 90 X-stiff shaft and wow. I usually average around 250, but I was hitting 275 - 280 without any extra effort and almost every shot is dead straight or with a slight draw. Even sounds good.

 
Try it, you' ll like it.
By GrumpyVerified Reviewer from Statesboro, GA on 4/13/2008
Pros:
Quality
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10, 10-14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I'm almost 70 and while I don't hit the ball 270, I will,on occasion, hit one 240-250. I owned a pro shop in S. Florida for 9 years and sold a lot of assembled clubs. If I'd known about Hireko, I could have doubled my profits. The Q is great quality and easy to hit. My bag is all Hireko now and don't worry about the Made in China sticker on the head because most, if not all of the OEM's are "Made in China" and assembled here.

 
Easy to Hit
By Duck hooking dufferVerified Reviewer from Wenatchee, WA on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Higher than I like
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Built a driver with this head in 12 degrees and a Grafalloy ProLaunch Blue 45 shaft. This is a beautiful combination. Before I usually drove with a 3 wood, but this is just as easy to hit and with a lot more distance. However, it still doesn't stop me from swinging too hard.

 
You will love the feel and sound
By Mac the KnifeVerified Reviewer from Dayton, Ohio on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I assembled this club with an Aldila NVS65 shaft. Put this club down behind the ball and it just looks and feels like it itching to crunch the ball. Has great balance, feel and looks. Was also impressed with the solid sound as opposed to other square heads I have hit. I,m sure I am going to like this club a lot.

 
Sound burier
By Joe MamaVerified Reviewer from Rockies on 2/28/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Great looking, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Sounds Great, Straight
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Par 5 holes, Tight farways
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Finally, a square driver that doesn't inflict pain on your ears. As long or longer than the Mantara, with the ability to tweak the performance with heel/toe weights.

 
Best driver I've ever made !!
By BobVerified Reviewer from Ocala Fl/ on 2/14/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
17
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Wow !! What a club. It looks great, it's long and straight. What more can you ask for. I assembled it with a Power Play shaft (a flex). I'm 70 yrs old and the game is fun again

 
Long and Straight
By zilllaVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 2/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

My wife bought this head for me for Christmas. I shafted it with a UST Proforce 75 S Flex. The first time I tried to hit this club it was really cold outside and I don't think I got loose enough because my first few swings with this thing went about 125 yards and did not get more than 5 feet off the ground. Once I got loose, went back to my wedges, I was smoking this thing. I thought the 10.5* head would be too much loft, but I think I'm gonna like it.

Can't say enough good things about this head. Long, straight, and oddly enough I was able to work a little fade when I wanted, which suprised me due to the square profile.

Don't spend a lot of money on a square OEM driver, go with this one. You will be pleased.

 
WOW
By BixVerified Reviewer from Melbourne, FL on 1/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
As good as any OEM, Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18 still going down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

[@] loved this club before any of us good buy it (you do use the on-line chat...right?). I built the PP System Q2 yesterday and put it in play today (built to D2 on the matching shaft). This club looks, feels, sounds and is very solid. Go ahead and try it. I'm a serial slicer and I can't get this club to go right with the stock set screws.

 
Best Driver I've Ever Assembled
By Big GVerified Reviewer from Southwest Indy on 1/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Received this head for Christmas. I assembled with a Graffalloy Attack lite R Flex at 44". Even though I hadn't touched my clubs in about 3 months when I went to the range, I was able to hit the the ball much straighter and longer. This is the one to buy. so far no cons.

 
GO SQUARE!
By RangerVerified Reviewer from PA on 12/31/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Straightest, easiest, most solid driver I have ever hit! Don't need to swing hard with this baby, because it will go a minimum of 250 yards without trying, and go straight! I added an UST MOI stiff shaft and it looks even better than the original from Calloway.

 
Impressed son
By Pastor ChrisVerified Reviewer from Stillwater, OK on 12/26/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
My swing
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Put this together with a TT Dynamic Gold w/Sensicore shaft built 1" long due to size and swing speed. Went out to the range with my son and started losing the ball in the sky,(12* head flies high!) and had to enlist my 20 YO son to watch. He had me hit three more before he told me they were bouncing off the back fence (275 yds). I was looking for it to land much shorter, given the trajectory. He hasn't been that impressed with anything I have done for a long time, but this raised his eyebrows, especially since he watched me make it. Long, straight, and consistant, almost every time. This is the best driver I have ever hit, and I have been golfing off and on since I was 14. It is a bargain at 3X the price. I would love to see it in a comparo with the name drivers, as I bet it would at least equal, or put them to shame, even without listing the price.

 
One of the very best ever.
By Old BillVerified Reviewer from Lantana, Flordia on 12/6/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Narrow fairways, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Was 8 - Now 20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

This is without doubt the straightest hitting club of the many I have tried over the years.Will be ordering more for clients. Suggest being able to order choice of weight configuration or perhaps including other weights.

 
power play q2 driver
By garryv8Verified Reviewer from indianapolis ind on 11/22/2007
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
6
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

i ordered your q2 driver and waiting in waiting for it had some doubts . i use an smt nemisis driver with penley 50 inch shaft . i seriously doubted i could do better . installed same penley tour light shaft x flex . cut to 48 inches took your model to driving range first it really does have draw bias . would be a great club for people with slicing problems . this club is unbeleivevable . the big club manufactures are way behind on your club . i would recomend this club to anyone wanting to improve accuracy and distance . keeep up the good work

 
Long and Straight
By Forgiving_GolfVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Illinois on 11/14/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Great Sound, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Club builder, Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18 still going down
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Prior to this head I was using a the Dynacraft offset Avatar driver to help fight a slice. After feeling comfortable that I made the necessary corrections to my swing, I built the System Q2 using the Cadence 65 High Launch Stiff shaft and a Lamkin Crossline Black standard grip. This driver is extremely forgiving and straight. I have added 15 yards to my drives, but more importantly I have straightened out my drives with this driver. Don't think twice about building or buying this already assembled. This is must have!

 
Finnally
By FletchVerified Reviewer from Florida on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, I golf 4-5 times a week
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I owned a golf shop for many years, custom fitting and custom building. This club head fitted with a quality shaft is outstanding.I am playing one myself and after four rounds I have missed only 2 fairways. I also play the system Q fairway woods and the system Q irons. I am 65 yrs.old and play from 6300 to 6500 yds. The fairway woods are the best I have ever played, fitted with pro force 65 shafts. I am retired but have made over 7 sets of the irons for friends, and have people asking for the new driver. The fairway woods are keeping me busier than I want to be.

 
Great Feel
By JimVerified Reviewer from Shalimar Florida on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

I built the Mantara and everybody ribbed me about the sound but it was long and straight. I put this driver together and immediately replaced the Mantara in my bag. I put it together with a Grafalloy Pro-Lite 3.5 shaft; 46.5 inches long; Swingweight at E-7. This is the longest straightest driver ever. It looks great and feels wonderful. The sound is a great improvement over the Mantara. The orders I had for making Mantaras for some friends are on hold. I think this will replace them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I just bought and assembled a new Q2.
By LargeVerified Reviewer from Bodega Bay, Ca. & Green Valley, Az. on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14 Handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Getting 10 to 15 yards more distance, feels great, good choice. Changed from using Golfsmith. I would suggest that a wrench and additional weights be included with the head.
Larry Lund Green Valley, Arizona

 
one of the best heads around bar none
By ScratchVerified Reviewer from West Bloomfield, Mi on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Beautiful appearance, Great Feel
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko TW2084:Power Play System Q2 Titanium Driver - Clubhead:

Age 61 build my own clubs . This one has a Grafalloy NT shaft 44 -1/4 " rflex. First swing, no warmup, down the middle 273 yds! This will be one of my favorite go to drivers. Love the Look. I prefer smaller size heads, and while this is 460cc, at setup it looks great, not like a big cereal box like some others.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.