Buy the M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead image
 
(based on 39 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Fairway Woods
Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:The Acer XP Mantara Fairway's sleek geometry maximizes control to produce both long and straight shots from anywhere on the face. Unique sole configuration assists this wide profile design to glide easily through any rough and even tight fairways. The hosel has been repositioned closer to the face than a normal fairway wood to be more in line with the leading edge of the face for a more square alignment to the ball at address. Stainless steel construction. Conforms with USGA Rules.






Complementary Products











Also available as a !
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 39 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(34), Durable(8), Easy to hit(5), Excellent feel(3), Forgiving(3)
Cons:
None found yet(6)
Best Uses:
Fairway(19), Longer shots(14), Long holes(10), Off the fairway(14), Off the tee(13)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(5), Golf enthusiast(34), Tournament golfer(3)
Handicap:
10(3), 16(3), 7(3)
 
THEY WORK
By LesVerified Reviewer from Kunkletown,PA. on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Good Grip, Smooth, Solid Feel
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
Too high to count
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Off fairways and tees these woods are easy to hit and do go straight. Not too good in the rough because of the size,that's why they have hybrids and irons.Excellent for the intended purpose.

 
Hard to judge
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Ellijay, GA on 4/27/2009
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

A guy in the group of seniors had this in his bag and when I commented on it suggested that I put it in my bag and try it during today's round.

Not a fair test to take a club out without even hitting few shots on the range, and the shaft (Graman) was a bit stiffer than I like. But I can say this:

The sound of this head hitting the ball is awful, a loud CLANK. A lot like the sound of an aluminum baseball bat.

This is a VERY thin club (from top to bottom of club face).

I've never hit a 3-wood that that produced so much roll. I thought I'd pretty much missed a tee shot on one hole, but with the roll I got just about as much distance as I usually get with my driver on that particular (slightly uphill) hole.

Club produced a low, penetrating ball flight, and I tend to hit the ball high. The shaft rather than the clubhead may have been responsible for this, however.

I'd like to hit it with a shaft better suited to my swing.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lacks distance
By MattVerified Reviewer from Tolland, CT on 4/16/2009
Cons:
Inconsistent Performance
Best Uses:
Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I built the 3w with an Aldila VX shaft (R). I hit a bucket of balls today and was disappointed that my distance was consistently the same as my 5w from another company. It also tended to slice more than my 5w with the same swing. It was better off a tee, but nothing special at all

 
My fav 7 wood
By mattVerified Reviewer from NY on 4/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit
Best Uses:
Fairway, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I built the 5 & liked it. I made a 7 & think I like it better. Slightly heavier, nice off the tee. The only knock I have is the paint is chipping off the back. I guess I need to get a head cover. Very fun to play!

 
Great club
By GaryVerified Reviewer from Binghamton, NY on 4/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Great club. I built it with the recommended Acer shaft, cut to the length of a 4 wood. I replaced a 3 wood and 5 wood with the idea the 3 wd had become pretty uselss at my age, and I wanted a little more distance than I got with a 5 wood. I use it off the fairway and on narrow, shorter par 4s for the tee shot. On par many 5s, it leaves me in wedge range. Since I added an LW in this exchange, it helps a great deal on par 5s! I also have the driver, which I love.

 
HIT THE 7wood A MILE
By MICH_BLASTERVerified Reviewer from Dearborn MI. on 9/17/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Lightweight, Smooth
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

MADE UP THIS 7 Wood with a Grafalloy prolite 3.5 stiff shaft and the ball goes out of sight. 220-240 yards I have never hit a 7 this far. Going to make a 5 wood this week, and if it works out I am retiring my Golfsmith Titanium python fairway woods.

 
Distance, and Easy to Hit
By LeftieVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Driving Club, Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

This shallow faced 15* fairway wood has saved the day. My normal shaped 3 wood and I never got off the ground very straight. This is accurate and way longer than I've ever been. Sad note, the shape and look are perfect for me so I wanted to get the Acer Titanium Driver - but as happens so often, us LEFTIES get the shaft (pun intended) I love the Mantara - PLEASE make me a driver!!

 
This is one sweet fairway wood!
By Mark in Colorado SpringsVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Versatile
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I've been using this club head for the last 5 rounds. I've never hit a fairway wood very well but I can consistently hit this one from the tee, fairway, or even the rough. I'm hitting greens from longer distances than ever before. I'm also getting a lot of other golfers coming over to ask what I'm hitting because it makes such a unique sound (like an aluminum baseball bat). It's a real head turner. I love this club.

 
LIKE 'EM!
By TARZVerified Reviewer from Lake Saint Louis, MO on 7/24/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Forgiving, Straight
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

started with the 3 wood, built with Penley 50 gram shaft...it was long and straight...so I bought 5 and 7 woods...built with Fugikura shafts...nice...straight...replaced Callaway hybrid 2 with the 7 wood...more consistent and straight!Just built a 3 wood for my son...these are game improvement clubs if I have ever owned any!

 
LONG, HIGH, STRAIGHT !!!
By Camper Bill updateVerified Reviewer from Childress Tx on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great off fairway, Square face angle
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I have played 10 rounds of golf with Mantara 3 and 5 woods in my bag, both with Prolaunch 65R shafts. Yardage; 3W-225 yds, 5W-200 yds. The square (neutral) face angle reduces my hook. The 34mm face height puts the center of effort below the center of the ball. Combine this with the low flex point on the Prolaunch 65 and the ball rockets off the clubface with amazing height and distance.(for me) All the guys I play golf with have noticed the huge improvement in my fairway play.

 
It's a Keeper!
By Rigorous BeastVerified Reviewer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Fairway Finder, Long distance, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I matched the Mantara 3 wood w/ a Harrison Striper in Firm flex. This wood can be used in most situations other than a plugged lie. It is long, accurate, and easy to use. If you want to try a good square wood, get this one.

 
All outstanding fairway woods!!!
By Ernie the ElderVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Easy to hit from fairway, Great distance, Lightweight, Smooth, Versatile
Cons:
Noisy
Best Uses:
Fairway, Go to clubs, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

A month ago, I wrote a very complimentary review for the 5 wood that I had build. I liked the club so much that I have since also built a 3 wood and a 7 wood (so I canceled my earlier review and submitted this one to replace it). I could not be happier with this outstanding set of woods. I build clubs as a hobby and fitted all three woods with Acer X-class shafts, tipped halfway between S & R. I also spined the shafts and get great consistency in my ball strikes.

The 7 wood is the true dream club, excellent for shots between 180 - 200 yards off the fairway (even with a tighter lie) or the tee, and is easy to shape with a slow fade. The 3 and 5 woods work extremely well off a tee and from higher grass (much better than my Calloway X hot 3 wood).

At age 71, with a swing speed between 88-92 mph, these are my go-to clubs. After a recent round in the senior league in which I play, I had a dozen friends come over to find out what this loud, but really nice hitting club was - I will likely be building clubs for some of them, next.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally, fairway woods that I can hit!!!
By Camper BillVerified Reviewer from Childress Tx on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Square face
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
13 to 15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Finally, decent lefthand fairway woods. I am always fighting a hook. Most woods made today have a closed face to prevent a slice. A hooker does not need a closed face. 3 and 5 wood with Prolaunch 65 gets the ball up in the air. I,m 60 and I need all the help I can get.

 
In a word....... AWESOME!!!!
By Kid SparkyVerified Reviewer from Alvarado, Texas on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Looking club, Incredible Distance, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
30
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I had an older 3 and 5 wood that I needed to replace and I really liked the looks of these. I had mine custom assembled with stiff Aldila VX shafts. I had (still do occasionally) some alignment and swing issues with the 3 and 5, but when I connect well with them the results are incredible. I have never had a 7 wood before, but the Mantara has been incredible from the first hit on the course. I was in between the 200 and 250 markers on a longish par 5, in the rough and I decided to try the 7. The ball ended up on the t-box of the next hole! I could never hit my old 3 wood that far! I am getting the feel of the 3 and 5 and am very happy with these clubs.

 
Excellent club off the fairway
By IzzyVerified Reviewer from Adairsville, Ga on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Straight solid
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I bought this #3 club to try a new square shape. At first I had some swing issues with club. But now I used off the tee, the fairway for par 5's. It hits well off the fairway. It sounds like I'm hitting a aluminum bat when hit correctly.

 
Loud but very nice wood
By Big EVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 4/26/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Easy to hit from fairway, Versatile
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16, 17
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I purchased the 5 wood and added the Acer X-Class shaft cut to be slightly stiff, because a friend of mine (who is helping me learn to put my own clubs together) had done the same thing with a 3 wood - and gave me a chance to hit it. It worked just as well off the fairway as off the t.

I am 71 and needed a club to fit between my Callaway X Hot 3 wood and my 4 iron (I had tried to fill that gap with hybrids, but have been hitting my woods well again, and thought I would go back to them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Friends had lots to say!
By Birdies-4-DollarsVerified Reviewer from Eastern North Carolina on 3/16/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Excellent feel, Great looks, Very Long
Cons:
NO CONS
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Par 4 Tee Shots, Where accuracy is must
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I built the 3 & 5 woods with the X-Class Orange shaft and it did look great,I spine aligned the shafts and installed GP tour velvets, Wow what a good looking wood.
My friends could not believe how long and accurate these woods are. One friend said he can't see why anybody would play the big buck clubs when you can get this level of quality for a lot less.I will be building a 7 wood in the near future.Thanks for such a great product!!

 
It ain't your father's persimmon.
By GrumpyVerified Reviewer from Statesboro, GA on 3/10/2008
Pros:
Easy to hit
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

It's like an ugly wife that is a good cook, a great lover and has wealthy but ailing father. You'll learn to love it. I took it (5 wood)out for the first time today and even miss hits went straight. Easy to hit. I' not sure about distance because of a nasty wind but I plan to order the 3 wood.

 
They're Better Than I Claimed Before
By The Smoke MakerVerified Reviewer from Odenton, MD on 2/19/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Lightweight, Smooth
Best Uses:
Fairway, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
24
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I use both the 3 and 5 woods from the tee box on holes less than 350 yards. When I need a big draw I use the 5. Both are consistent. I use 3,5,7 from the fairway 175-200+ with superb accuracy. I love these clubs.

 
Clean off that sidespin
By LyleVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/29/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Smooth
Best Uses:
Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I put one of these 3 Woods together a few months ago & have been very pleased. Even if I don't hit it quite straight it doesn't have the sidespin to take it farther off course.
It is great off the tee, or the first cut, but I prefer the Power Play System Q Hybrid off the Fairway if the grass is really short.
It is great fun to have a tee shot with this 3 Wood go farther & straighter than someone elses Driver. That has happened to me more than once, even when the other guy was taller & heavier than me.

 
ugly at first
By bcramerVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 12/13/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Easy to hit, Excellent feel, Nice address
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

The funky orange paint on the crown was ugly as hell & had to go - [@] had GM touch up paint that matched the overall color pretty closely. After that was done, Iwasn't ashamed to pull them out of my bag. Once I started hitting them, they looked a whole lot prettier! Solid feel, nice ball flight, even for a low ball hitter. The X class Acer shaft seemed to be a good match, and felt pretty responsive.

 
Fairway would
By Joe MamaVerified Reviewer from Rockies on 10/31/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Lightweight
Cons:
Sound
Best Uses:
Fairway, Shorter Shots, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
custom club builder, Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Good fairway wood for par 4 tee shots, fairway shots. The club seems to float in the rough.

No worries, just use a Mantara Hybrid for those shots out of the rough.

Having said all that, this wood beats the pants off conventional designs.

 
I love my Mantara 5 wood!!!!
By Duke KomonawanabirdiVerified Reviewer from Coral Springs, Fl on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I've played a Snake Eyes Max C.O.R. 5 wood for the past four years. I built it to my specs yet I've never been able to hit it well. A few weeks ago I purchased the Mantara 5 wood with the X-Class shaft trimmed to a regular flex. I'm 51 years old and my 5 wood is my 200 yard club. I've hit 5 greens from 200 yards out in the first four rounds I've played with it. That's more greens then I hit in 4 years with my old club. I love it! I don't do anything special. Just pick my line and swing. I've yet to make a mis-hit with it so I don't even know if it's possible! The sound it makes will make your partners turn their heads! It's loud and sounds like a little league bat hitting a baseball! Very cool. Thanks for a great product!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE GEOMETRY OF THE FUTURE IS NOW!!!!!
By RA -AVID GOLFERVerified Reviewer from LIVONIA, MICHIGAN on 9/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Accurate from tee/rough, Great Feel
Cons:
Early face scratches
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Where accuracy is must
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
11
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

MY MANTARA 3/5 WOODS ARE VERY ACCURATE. MY NORMAL SHOT PATTERN IS SLIGHT 'PUSH' BUT WITH THESE WOODS I AM STRAIGHT TO TARGET. THEY ARE EASY TO HIT FROM MODERATE ROUGH AND FROM TEE OR FAIRWAY ARE SIMPLY MY GO TO CLUBS. I HAVE TRIED OTHER MAJOR NAME BRAND (SQUARE TECHNOLOGY) CLUBS BUT THEY DON'T SOUND OR FEEL AS SOLID AS MANTARA'S. I ASSEMBLED THEM WITH ACER X CLASS R/S COMBO SHAFTS WHICH WERE ALSO GREAT VALUE AND PERFORMANCE SHAFTS AND AT A VERY BUDGET PRICE. I RECOMMEND THESE HEADS AND SHAFT COMBINATIONS. I THINK YOU WILL, TOO!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY FAVORITE NEW CLUB
By clipperproVerified Reviewer from kalamazoo mi on 8/24/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Easy to hit STRAITE, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Replacement
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

the head is explosive.hittin a 5wood i built long and in the fairway.used a inexpensive shaft 87-106 speed(acer velociteque).i love the way it feels the club swings great.no problem gettin used to a square head.all my friends want me to build them one.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I can hit them - that's important
By The Smoke MakerVerified Reviewer from Odenton,MD on 8/24/2007
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
USGA 22.4

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I bought 3, 5 and 7 woods with Mantara XL driver. I assembled with regular flex graphite UST Competition Pro shafts. It took three rounds for me to figure out proper alignment. I'm so happy with these clubs that I'm getting rid of my hybrids - 2 extra clubs in the bag anyway. I will return later in the year with my final review after I get in some more rounds.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great fairway wood
By davidtwnVerified Reviewer from dunnellon,fl on 8/21/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I have tried numerous different fairway woods that I have either bought off the rack or assebled myself and this is the first fairway wood(7wood)that I could hit off the ground and elavate with any cosistancey I jusy ordered a 5wood

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Try them and you will like them!!!
By Slopoke5444Verified Reviewer from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/20/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot, Long distance, Looks Great
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14 Handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I put 3-5-7 woods together using Acer A/L shafts. The results were very surprising and pleasing. I pulled the 7 wood by mistake thinking it was the 3 wood and it equaled usual 3 wood distance. A person can't go wrong with these as far as playability and economy are concerned.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product
By watchdogVerified Reviewer from Flint, Mi on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Hireko assembly
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

The epoxy bond on each club did not hold( 3 wood and 7 wood). The clubs were ordered assembled. I have since applied new epoxy. Other than that, I am quite satisfied.

 
Still in doubt
By BogeyHokieVerified Reviewer from Williamsburg, VA on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
Maybe too big
Best Uses:
Off The Fairway, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
11.0 index

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I built it first with a regular shaft. I hit too many disastrous hooks with it, out of play, so I put a stiff shaft in it. Grafalloy 45-S. I think it's OK now. However, I think in the end I might abandon it, because unless I really pick it clean when I sweep through the ball, the big flat bottom surface has too much drag as it passes over the fairway grass just before contacting the ball. That takes about 10-20 yards off the shot. But I will say, the head provides good stability and with the stiff shaft, the shot usually ends up out in front of me, where I was looking. I'm still evaluating it. I'll follow up with a final final later.

 
Great 3 Wood
By JWVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Excellent feel, Great Feel, Great off Tee, Smooth, Sounds Great, Straight
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I've been looking for a for a good 3 wood for quite a while now for long second shots and off the tee.

This 3wood was straight, long and easy to hit. Sets up nicely, encourages confidence.

Sounds sweet at impact.

I don't need a driver but am very tempted to order the driver based on the performance of the 3wood.

 
very good fairway wood
By JeffVerified Reviewer from Fort Worth TX on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Off The Fairway, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

This was the first time I have played an Acer component. I usually buy all of my components from Golfsmith but I liked the appearance of this head and I loved the price. I also used an inexpensive shaft ( UST Competition 75 Series )the total cost of this club was under $40 but it has performed very well. My club head speed with a driver is between 95 and 100 mph so I cut 2" off of the shaft to make it a stiff flex. It only took a few swings to get use to the square head. I am hitting this club further than my old name brand 3 wood and I have more confidence in this club. My old low profile three wood was nice off of the fairway but after I switched to a 460cc driver the 3 wood head looked really small. This club is the perfect size and the ball just explodes off of the face, it does make a funny sound though. Overall I have been very pleased with the performance of this club. The accuracy and distance is as good as or better than anything I have hit.

 
HOLLY COW Double Stright Easy to Hit.
By Chris the CruzzerVerified Reviewer from Centennial Colorado on 8/9/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot, MOI is Cool
Cons:
ZERRROOOW
Best Uses:
A Three Wood Plus 20 yds, Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
13
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I Glued up 8pm & played 8am next day.Best round of the year. Very forgiving underline that..
Easy to hit,MOI is cool sq shape realy works.
I have assembled clubs for 7 years..My feeling "has been" club head 20% shaft 80%..This head changed my mind in one round..I came home & purchased the driver 5wood & 7wood..

 
excellent fairway
By brooksVerified Reviewer from sun valley on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

these woods are very well designed, i built a 3 and 5 and have hit farther then i ever have before. they do work in the rough as long as the ball is not buried. off the fairway and the tee they get great height and distance. they are very forgiving and easy to hit. i built these using an acer x-class shaft. this is the first time i have used this shaft and it works great for these heads

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best fairway I have ever used
By DougVerified Reviewer from Silver Sring, Maryland on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

I am a club maker and this was the second square face fairway woods I tried. These are by far the best fairway woods I have ever used and I must have at least 7 different sets. My customers love these.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lighter Weight & Great Distance ...
By Zack AttackVerified Reviewer from Chandler AZ on 7/9/2007
Pros:
A-1 Clubhead Speed, Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Beginner, Casual Player, Golf Enthusiast, Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

My new Mantara 3-wood is surprisingly versatile. I made
good use of it out of the rough, off the faiway and,
particularly, off the tee. On one hole, I hit my Taylor
Made Driver and then I hit the Mantara right after and,
surprisingly, both drives ended up a few feet from each
other in the middle of the fairway.

This is a great club for shorter par 4's, as it is easier to
work the ball and delivers better accuracy than a driver.

My golfin' buddy hit his new Cobra on one hole and then
hit my Mantara 3-wood on the same home, which delivered
slightly more distance than his Cobra. He placed an order
for HIS own new Mantara the next day!

The Mantara is not only easy to swing due to it's lighter
feel, it also delivers very good trajectory, as well.

Don't pass go...get one!

I'm going to order the new Mantara XL Titanium Driver
because if I can hit the 3-wood the same distance as my
TaylorMade Driver, then I think the XL driver should be
be better than my TaylorMade Driver and make a great
addition to my game.

The Mantara has a very unique and interesting look to it
and it set up very well (..square..) for me.

Great club...great price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WoW!
By LimeyVerified Reviewer from Pensacola Florida on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Feels Great when you hit, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot, Looks Great
Best Uses:
Off The Fairway, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
17
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Built it on Saturday, Played with it today, Monday, after the second hole with my Driver took out the Mantra 3 Wood and did not use the driver again, Now I have just ordered the components for my son's 3 wood

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will buy this product again
By WhiteyVerified Reviewer from Reading Penna on 7/5/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Can get the ball airborn, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Chipping on green, Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
4

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

Love the 5 wood best I ever struck

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
best fairway wood
By brooksVerified Reviewer from sun valley area on 6/27/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M575:Acer Mantara Fairway Woods - Clubhead:

what an excellent fairway driver, i was very impressed with how well this club works. it was very accurate in the fairway and i did use it in the rough twice when the ball was higher in the grass. i have not used it on a buried lie. every shot was straight and true and i hit farther than i ever have before. i matched this up with the acer x-class shaft and it worked very well. this wood is worth trying and i highly recommend.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.