Buy the M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Fairway Woods
Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:The Synchron II woods are our most popular fairway woods of all time because of their proven ease of play. With eight lofts available in RH and five in LH, this makes this series quite possibly the most versatile in the industry. The dual rails cut through the most difficult rough, but still easy to hit from hard pan lies due to the shallow face height and low center of gravity. See for yourself why these clubs are in so many bags across the globe!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(15), Easy to hit(16), Forgiving(8), Smooth(4), Solid feel(12)
Best Uses:
Fairway(15), Longer shots(10), Rough(13), Tee shots(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(3), Golf enthusiast(15)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)
 
best fairway woods
By bjchtVerified Reviewer from South New Jersey on 4/14/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

like these heads replaced hybrids

 
Best fairway wood ever
By RegisVerified Reviewer from Long Island , NY on 3/29/2011
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I've been playing 40 years and have never been able to hit a FW wood consistently. Went to hybrids and pretty much gave up on FW woods. Bought this head in a 16 degree put a soft shaft on it loved it. What the heck ordered another put a heavier lower torque shaft on it loved it. Just ordered the 13 degree to see how far I can push my new found friend. Seriously, this head, at least for me is better than any OEM FW wood I have ever played

 
Soooo Nice Synchron !!
By Koon Dog from Tempe, AZ on 2/22/2011
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I have been looking for a fairway wood for a long time. It looks like I have found the ONE.

 
these clubs. are excellent
By hockeymooseVerified Reviewer from Abbotsforb,B.C. on 12/3/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I love these club and prefer them to my Callaway woods and irons...I am a lefty so the only woods available for me are #3 to #11...and I use them ALL the time.I wish they were available right up to #21 like the Bang woods.
I have dropped about four strokes off my handicap using these clubs.They are perfect for me.I

 
SYNCHRON ll Fairway woods
By Grips 'N' ThingsVerified Reviewer from BOCA RATON FL. on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, LADIES LOVE EM, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I have a small golf repair shop and built a 15 wood for a lady. She took it to Canada and came back with orders for two more, and a 13 wood. the three ladies now say they are the best clubs in their bags. They love em.

 
Works for me . . .
By BeekayVerified Reviewer from CA on 10/15/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Assembled this club (#3 - 13*) as an option to my Titleist 14.5* fairway wood. Used a TT Lite XL shaft. Good feel and better distance than Titleist FW wood with slightly lower ball flight. Works well off the tee or fairway. Can hit it better if ball lie is slightly elevated, as bottom rails can prevent head from clean hits on hard ground.

 
My customer is very satisfied.
By Fairway Golf from Hayden Lake, Idaho on 7/29/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Improved game, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Handicap:
Lowered handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

My customer claims that his 7 & 9 woods have lowered his handicap by one stroke in two weeks. He love the clubs,and has asked me to use the same shaft in a hybred for him. Because of his comments on the range and in the club house others have started asking questions.

 
Great club head for getting out of long
By antiquekidVerified Reviewer from Lancaster, Ohio on 7/20/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Great in the rough
Best Uses:
Rough
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Thia head cuts thru the longest of rough with ease and allows for a clean straight shot to the green

 
Easy to hit easier to sell
By JerryVerified Reviewer from The Villages Florida on 6/26/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I have made many of these clubs for customers and they always come back for more. I have demo clubs 3 through 15. I just need to let them hit them and I always get an order. My next order is for myself!!!

 
"A fairway go to club"
By Bob of Championship Golf ClubsVerified Reviewer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

As a club maker one of my high handicappers in our golf unit asked for a club that would deliver a high flight go to club from fairway lies. a distance for him in the range of 150 yards. After his first round with the new club he found what he was looking for and praises me every time we golf. I have used Synchron fairway woods for many of my friends with absolute success.

 
Great inexpensive clubs.
By GolferVerified Reviewer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/30/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

These are great clubs. Consistent and easy. My handicap has dropped. I think I will get another set of components so that when mine wear out I will have another.

 
What a difference
By "LUCKY" Linda from Boca Raton Fl. on 4/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Good Grip, Smooth, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Lady golfer of three years and never hit par 3's so easy. (15 wood) picks the ball out of the rough very easy and has made a big (7) difference in my handi-cap.The man at Birdie Golf knows his stuff.

 
I Got A Hole-In-One With This Club!
By DavidVerified Reviewer from Hemet, CA on 4/2/2010
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Fairway
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Got a hole-in-one with the Synchron II Fairway #3 at 7 Hills GC in CA. Great experience!

 
Great clubs for anyone
By JerryLVerified Reviewer from The Villages, Florida on 7/23/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Made an 11 wood for a customer. Two weeks later he asked me for the whole set 3w to the 15w.
He raved about them so much I have 2 new orders and I am making a set for myself

 
My go to club
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Sun Prairie, WI on 7/3/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Smooth, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I have the 5 wood and it is unbelievable how well this club works. I can not imagine why anyone would give these fairway woods one star. In a recent 3 club tournament I used this club off the tee, long fairway shots and as a putter and I took low net. Time after time this little 5 wood has come through. This 5 wood works so well that I don't carry a 3 wood.

 
Left me wanting more
By Nicky MalVerified Reviewer from Bethpage, NY on 3/4/2009
Pros:
1 degree closed face, Good hybrid replacement, Proper Lie Angles, Proper lofts
Cons:
Face Height, Face progression, Unappealing set up
Best Uses:
Hybrid replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I purchased the 5, 7 and 9 club heads. The heads appeared well made and the loft, lie and closed face specs were ideal for what I was looking for, however the heads were a big let down. The face progression (especially the 7 and 9 woods) were excessive which caused a slice. The clubs at address were inconsistent and visually unappealing. The 'low face heights' were much larger after taking into consideration the bottom rails. I can not find a reason or way to put them in my bag. The leading edge of the face protrudes further and further away from the hosel as the lofts increase makes these anti game improvement.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love these in any situation
By BayviewVerified Reviewer from Toledo,Oh. on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Smooth
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
19
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Have added 30 yds. over irons.Love the feel and
smoothness. Can't blame the clubs anymore.

 
Synchronll fairway woods
By Bay-viewVerified Reviewer from Toledo,Oh. on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Lightweight, Smooth
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
22
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

)ordred 3+-15+club headsand built my own clubs.
Love the feel and distance I'm getting.
Only carry pitch&sand wedge for irons.

GREAT!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great confidence builders
By Mentor58Verified Reviewer from Clarksville, TN on 8/7/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit
Cons:
Not great from Fluffy lie
Best Uses:
Long Holes, Off The Fairway, Off The Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
18.3
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I carry the 5-7-9 woods and love them. I can hit them with confidence, and since I'm not a really long hitter off the tee, I tend to be faced with longer shots into the green than some of my friends. These clubs (esp the 7 and 9) hit a beautiful shot that climbs, and then drops softly onto the green. I've actually seen where the ball as backed up a bit with a 9 wood approach, and rarely do they run more than 5 foot or so on the green.

One downside is that with the very shallow profiles they can slip under the ball if you are in a very fluffy lie, and the ball is sitting cushioned up in the grass, but I find if I choke down about a little bit, and take a 3/4 swing I can make good contact.

 
"Wow" if u can't hit an iron try these
By "Skinny"Verified Reviewer from Seattle,Wa. on 3/22/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Head, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Beginner, Casual Play, Intermediate, Longer Shots
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

I bought a set of fairway woods because I couldn't seem to hit my irons .My first time out with the Synchron II woods I was amazed I could play that well.They are the most forgiving clubs I have ever used.After using them one year my game has went from a 24hc to 12hc.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Max forgiveness - Great price!
By Norman JVerified Reviewer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 2/15/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Great Feel, Great looking
Best Uses:
Beginner, Casual Play, Intermediate
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko M900TA:Synchron II FW Wood - Clubhead:

Between the low profile and low center of gravity, this has made it possible to incorporate fairway woods, at last, into my long game. These are the first FW's that I have been able to hit consistently well - and I've tried them all. Success breeds confidence and confidence is a wonderful thing.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.