Buy the I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead image
 
(based on 49 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Hybrids
Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:Power Play has extended the interchangeable weighting technology to hybrids. The new tri-port weighting system not only allows for a lower, deeper center-of-gravity and increased MOI, but the three interchangeable weighted screws may be configured to encourage straight, draw, or fade trajectory. Now available through SW to replace your entire set of irons. Conforms with USGA Rules.

Comes preconfigured with three 6-gram weights in each port.

Additional weight screws can be purchased .

Weight configuration special instructions can be downloaded .

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 49 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(35), Durable(14), Easy to hit(22), Forgiving(14), Great feel(11)
Best Uses:
Fairway(30), Improving game(9), Longer shots(20), Replacement(8), Rough(24)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(5), Golf enthusiast(34), Tournament golfer(6)
Handicap:
10(3), 20(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)
 
Do not like feel
By BobVerified Reviewer from Atwater, CA on 4/19/2011
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I purchased the hybrid to replace a broken head. I put it together with a graphite shaft, good quality, and found it had absolutley no feel. I then put in on a TT S300 shaft and had the same problem. I have since ordered another hybrid.

 
It doesn't get any better
By Sidster452Verified Reviewer from Annapolis Royal,Nova Scotia,Canada on 1/25/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Cons:
Hitting from hardpan
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

With the negative offset(face forward of hosel)I was able to virtually remove the shank from my game.The design allows you to hit from the rough as though you were in the fairway.I own 3 complete sets of these down to SW.

 
Looks as good or better than the name br
By RockVerified Reviewer from Fallston, MD on 1/6/2011
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Looks great, feels great, distance great, great accuracy...I'd have to say it's a "great" club!!!

 
I like the looks & feel .
By Butch from Somerset, Ohio on 12/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Smooth
Cons:
Need more groves
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Ilike them because there not
offset. I got them 4 thru 9 .
There hard to find with no
offset .

 
Customer feedback very positive
By Honest Abe from Wayland, NY on 12/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Handarmshoulder issues, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Ladies and men with hand/arm/shoulder pain issues like these clubs because they are easy to hit, consistent and don't take the divots of a conventional iron. My wounded Vietnam vet buddy thanks me everytime he sees me! Lady customers gladly "closet" their irons....Reasonable price allows for modest markup.

 
great clubs
By crushVerified Reviewer from long beach on 12/13/2010
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

i've been using these clubs for over a year, i use the 5, 6, and 7 almost every game i play. they've saved me no end of shots, i regularly stick it on the green from 155 - 185 yards with these three clubs. my mid iron game has really improved.

since i play in tournaments and skins games, i've made my money back with these clubs by sticking it close to putt for birdie many times :)

 
I would highly recommend this product
By Choco Loco from Elk Grove, CA on 9/11/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

If you are having trouble hitting your long irons, these clubs are for you. They are forgiving and have a great feel.

 
GOOD CLUB
By Dan-o from Fallbrook CA on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Handicap:
26
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I replaced my 6-iron with this 7H. from the fairway, it's easier to hit, more consistent results. also better out of the rough.

 
Straight and longer
By kibert79 from Minnesota on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Very good distance and accuracy compared to other hybrids I've hit. My Snake Eyes hybrids have a better feel to them, but I definitely hit the Q hybrid about 10-20 yards farther. It's not a 5, but it's more than a 4 for rating.

 
Very Solid...but not perfect.
By What Trees?Verified Reviewer from San Diego on 5/29/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Excellent club except for the sole design which sticks out where the weights are.

 
Good 3 hybrid
By DaveVerified Reviewer from Georgia on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Slight draw as received
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
13
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

looks good at setup

 
Best Irons I Ever Played
By Miker1951Verified Reviewer from Hilton, NY on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Great For All Uses
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I have made the 5 iron thru Sand Wedge. Yes the wedges are fantastic. I have the yardages down to the 2-3 yards. These hybrids are just unbelievable. I have had so many comments by low handicap golfers as to why do I hit all hybrids including wedges. My answer is the same. Because I can hit them with confidence and it has lowered my handicap from a 14 to a 9 in a year. So I don't pay attention to anyone who says you should be hitting conventional irons as they are missing the boat with not trying hybrids all the way. I use the fire storm shaft with all the hybrids.

 
Proven winner
By scbuddVerified Reviewer from Fripp Island SC on 4/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I am a clubmaker and have been making these Hybrids since you introduced them. They are by far the most popular clubs I make. I receive nothing but positive feedback about these winners!

 
I358 Hybrid
By Go'N Golf'NVerified Reviewer from Scottsdale Arizona on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I built this club for my self and for several of my customers at Go'N Golf'N. Hits just like a well known brand with out the Well Known price. My motto is: Why Pay More, When you Can Play More... and all of my Customers do using Hireko Golf as their Golf Component Golf Shop. You will be very happy with all of their products.You will find their Link on my web site.Michael De LilloOwner/Founder[@]

 
Nice club head & accurate/hi soft landin
By 2doublegs from Va. on 2/16/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Smooth, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Nice club head!

 
Great replacement for long irons!
By djgolfVerified Reviewer from MN on 2/9/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I've replaced my 2,3,4,5 irons with these. Have used for 2 seasons. Far easier to hit than long irons. High and deep. Good spin. Good control. Ball jumps off the face. Just picked up two for my brother to replace his 2 and 3.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for a better price
By Scratch seeker from Ramona, CA on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Easy To Hit, Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
5
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Nothing but raves from my customers on these heads. Matched up with the Aldilla hybrid shaft makes this an unbeatable addition to any set.

 
extremely easy to hit ,evry high quality
By Mac from Saint Johns Florida on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
My golf game
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Fairway, inplace of #4,#5 iron

 
Qhybrid geta a hole-in-one!
By retiree ladyVerified Reviewer from Bella Vista, AR on 9/26/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Forgiving, Good Grip, Smooth, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

After using this club for only 3 weeks I got a hole-in-one!!!! I love the club because I can always trust it - not like my irons that I never know how I am going to hit.

 
Good product
By No NameVerified Reviewer from Milwaukee Wi on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Very easy to hit

 
Long and straight
By edoVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 6/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Fly high, Much longer than normal i, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

If you have trouble with conventional irons these clubs will solve your problems, they are easy to hit, long and I get great height on my shots.

 
Professional Choice
By The ProfessorVerified Reviewer from Aurora, CO on 3/27/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Hit, Setup Appearance
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Excellent addition to customers bag as he experienced a great improvement replacing his 3 and 4 irons

 
Sweet Clubs
By BuffVerified Reviewer from Georgia on 3/15/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Hit, Long
Cons:
Not Forgiving
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Running shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

While these are very easy to hit, if you don't make good contact, you won't get good results. I can't hit them like irons. I have to "sweep" the club as I would a wood and play them a little forward of center. I've had a 6 and a 7 with Q2 S shafts for over a year. I can hit the 6 160-175 yds consistently with decent height, but the 7 is only 140-150 yds and really high. It will stick two-piece balls on fast greens. I use the 6 for pitching & running shots, too. Good stuff...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low performer
By JDogVerified Reviewer from York, PA on 2/15/2009
Pros:
Solid Feel
Cons:
Inconsistent Performance
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

The club head is well designed, and the adjustable weighting for shot shape are a bonus. However, I was not able to get the ball airborn with this club. I have purchased other hybrids in the Acer line that performed much better.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By luke sr.Verified Reviewer from orangeburg,sc on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Forgiving, Smooth, Solid Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

retired my big berthas, bad back and shoulder had me ready to quit golf. a friend had a power play hybrid 7 , i tried it, hit it dead straight and longer than my calloways. i had the whole set built #2-sw and handicap has dropped to 20 and keeps going down.only problem is paint on some of the clubs isn't holding up very well.

 
As good as it gets
By HankVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Texas on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Smooth, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
2
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I have built all types of hybrids the last few years and the Q system is as good if not better than other hybridsHak. They also sell better than other brands

 
Added12 yards....
By The ClubberVerified Reviewer from Carson City, NV on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Smooth, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fairway
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I tried the hybrid and will never use my old 8 iron again. I can score from light rough as well as tight lies with this hybrid. Distance now is 12 yards better with a softer landing. I'm currently using the 3,4,5,6,7 and now the 8 hybrids and loving the game more.

 
Assembled over 50 I358's
By JoeVerified Reviewer from Madison,Connecticut on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Exudes Confidence
Cons:
None of the above
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Off the Tee, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Ide say 3iron through 9 iron can comprise your set of I358's. Personally I like to carry blade wedges: 48,56, and 60 degrees to fillout the iron set.

 
First quality, great performer
By DonVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 7/2/2008
Pros:
Accurate
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Simply outstanding. I struggled for years with mid and long irons. And I struggled to find hybrids or fairway woods to replace them. These set up a bit closed so they play much like game improvment irons that would have a lot of offset. These are good for people who fight a slice. These are probably not good for people who hook hybrids. You might have to order an heavier weight or two if you plan to build them to your normal length.

I've put the 3-6 in the bag, and am ordering the 7 today. As another reviewer said, these are like cheating.

 
hybrids need less gas
By ZenGolferVerified Reviewer from Pacific NW on 6/20/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great feel, Straight and long, Versatile
Cons:
none for me
Best Uses:
Fairway, iron replacement, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Casual Player
Handicap:
Mid- low 90's few 80's
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I originally got 6-AW and installed the matching System Q R flex shafts tipped per specs--great combo for me. I don't seem to hit irons very well anymore--in my early 50's--but these work very well,mid-high trajectory, very straight, great control. I just put a smooth iron-type swing on these and am getting about 1 club farther distance compared to similar lofted irons.....can't say enough about these hybrids! Like them so much just got the 5H, most likely will take my existing 26* hybrid's spot in the bag.(I also recommend the System Q shafts very highly)

 
Can't wait to try it again!
By JigguerVerified Reviewer from Quebec, CA on 4/27/2008
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

First time out due to a big winter out here up north! I was very scepticle about using those hybrids... i bought the 3 and 4 and i just can't believe how it's easy to hit versus and long iron! But a little bit of extra weight in the heel and you just cure your slice!!!

 
First hybrid club I've tried - I'm sold.
By pescareVerified Reviewer from S.F. Bay Area on 3/30/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Forgiving, Great feel, Long
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
16
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Shafted with TT TX-90, and for me, a great combo. The club sets up well and feels very good through impact. Distance is what surprised me most, as this club is MUCH longer than my regular long irons. Forgiveness on mis-hits is good, without too much of a distance penalty. I sometimes hit out toward the toe, and with this club the ball holds on well and the result is much better than with regular irons.

Built the 4,5,6 with Aldila VL for my beginner daughter and she hits them well enough that I can barely get her to use a 3W or 5w now. They've given her much needed confidence.

 
Game Saving Hybrids
By SidsterVerified Reviewer from Nova Scotia,Canada on 2/18/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Shank Reduction, Versatile
Cons:
Hard to hit off hardpan
Best Uses:
Complete set makeup, Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
High Single Digits
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I have built 2 sets for myself and have virtually eliminated shanks from my rounds.The best feature is adjustability once clubs have been built.The only thing left is trying different shafts in these heads.Integrate well with Q-System Fw Heads for individual set makeup.

 
Not Much Good To Say About It
By AZGolferVerified Reviewer from Chandler, AZ on 2/13/2008
Pros:
Good Price
Cons:
Not Much Improvement
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
5
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

It looks ok, but has too sharp a leading edge. Sole is rather flat, so isn't very versatile for lies.

 
Great Sellers!
By Avid GolfVerified Reviewer from New York on 2/13/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Smooth, Solid, Versatile
Cons:
none to my knowledge
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Tee Shots
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
0
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

As a player and a clubmaker i LOVE these clubs. The 3 iron and 4 iron are no brainers! I have made and sold 4 sets of full System Q hybrids in the last year from 3 iron to SW. Seniors LOVE THEM! They are so easy to hit....i put a 2 iron in my bag and just murder it off the tee. Fantastic club!

Images shared by: Avid Golf

Image Thumbnail
 
Many compliments
By DeeneGolfVerified Reviewer from Dunellen, NJ on 12/4/2007
Pros:
Accurate, I've m, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots, Rough, Shorter Shots
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I've made quite of few of these and had many compliments from my customers. They are much easier to hit than irons and go farther. I carry the 4, 5, 6 & 7 and it's almost like cheating.

 
Very nice, configurable hybrids
By RickVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 11/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fairway, Longer Shots
Describe Yourself:
Persistent Duffer
Handicap:
Low 90s
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Bought the 16, 19 and 22 degree hybrids heads. First online purchase of golf equipment. Also the first time I made clubs (did it with help from a knowledgeable friend). Since I had not ever touched the clubs I really liked the ability to adjust the weighting and feel with THREE separate weight screws. Bought extra various weight screws as well. The 19 and 22 deliver as promised and fill the gap between my five iron and 3 wood, the 16 seems to not get as much distance as I hoped, but I may need to reshaft it for a higher kick point. The ball flies a bit low off the 16 club head. Excellent deal, about $100 total price for 3 clubs complete.

 
Excellent Value
By MarioVerified Reviewer from Bunker Hill, WV on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
20
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I built this club on a Friday and played with it Sunday without any practice. I used it twice with excellent results and shot my lowest round of the year. My playing partner commented on the quality of it and was floored when I told him I had less than $40 in it. His hybrid was over $150.

 
THESE ARE THE BEST HYBRIDS I,VE TRIED
By JOE-JOEVerified Reviewer from SOUTHERN ILLINOIS on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, I HIT THEM STRAIGHT EVERY, TIME
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
REPLACE 3 &5 METALWOODS, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, I'VE BEN PLAYING 35 YRS
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I BUILT THE #3 &#4 AND THEY WORK GREAT FOR ME..

 
Love my system Q hybrids
By Sir JobeVerified Reviewer from Searcy, AR on 7/27/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough, Travel, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Beginner, Casual Player, Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I would have to say the system Q hybrid took so many shots off my game i'm so much more consistant than i use to be. I started out with a 2-5 hybrid and just added the 6-sw hybrid to my set and man oh man do these things rock wasn't sure how i would like a hybrid sand wedge but it's awesome i just can't express in words how much i recommend these clubs. Good day

 
100% Satisfaction!
By Honest AbeVerified Reviewer from Wayland, NY on 7/13/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
16 yr Custom Clubmaker, Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
9
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Three customers play 4 of these lofted hybrids that replace 5 and 6 irons. All rave about the value and my one lady customer, handicap 12, calls it her "magic club", as do the men she takes money from routinely.

 
What a difference
By Divine NinerVerified Reviewer from Carson City, NV on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10.5
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I recently added the hybrid 6 iron to my arsenal and after tweaking the weights I'm thrilled with the results. My previous 6 iron play was somewhat inconsistent and I lacked confidence when using it. The Powerplay hybrid has increased my distance from 160 yards to approx. 173 yards with a much softer landing and the accuracy is exciting. I now eagerly look forward to the longer par threes!!

 
good qautlty product
By fritzVerified Reviewer from ohio on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

great from rough fairway or tee

 
Put your long irons in the garage
By MacVerified Reviewer from Vermont on 7/5/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I started playing golf about 8 years ago, when I turned 40, and was quickly smitten. After learning how to swing a golf club properly, I turned my focus to consistency. I still work for a living, so the hours of range work required to hit my long irons consistently just wasn't possible. Then I built myself a SystemQ 2 iron. Consistency problem solved. Then I built myself a SystemQ 3 iron....same result. Then I built a SystemQ 4 and 5 iron which I carry for the ball flight rather than consistency improvement.

These things turn fast, slick greens into flypaper. It's that simple.

I was soon building them for friends, and I've built about a dozen so far. Yes, they're still my friends, still using their SystemQ hybrids and still sending me occassional "business". All have been in play for over a year, and I have over 50 rounds on mine alone. I could almost polish them up and sell them for new.

My boys, on the other hand, say hybrids are "old man" clubs. My boys also give me "that look" when I land a 2 iron from 210 yards, and it rolls about 4-6 feet before stopping dead. "That look" alone eases the pain of carrying "old man" clubs...perhaps a whole lot more.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This a great series of clubheads
By BogeyHokieVerified Reviewer from Williamsburg, VA on 6/26/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast, Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
HCP 12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

I'm a 71-year-old retired engineer devoted to studying golf clubs. I've been searching for a correctly-designed hybrid series. The problems I've seen in other heads is that they have too much bulge and round for the lower swing speed expected for a hybrid, as compared to a driver. A driver needs bulge to mitigate toe hooks caused by hits outside of the CG, which causes hook spin. There is a nice analysis that shows that a 100 mph driver swing benefits from a 12" radius of bulge, to start a toe hit out to the right far enough that the hook spin will return to the fairway. A higher swing speed will benefit from more bulge (smaller radius of curvature), since it generates more hook spin. Conversely, slower swing speeds need less and less bulge (larger radius, flatter face), and that's why irons have evolved with flat faces. I swing a 5-iron at perhaps 68 mph. No bulge needed.Other hybrid clubheads I've tried tended to go out to the right and stay there if I hit them on the face out towards the toe. I gave up on them, one-by-one, since it was clear I needed perfect contact every time to keep the shots from ending up too far right. Too much bulge, and my slower swing speed didn't generate enough "gear effect" hook spin to bring them back towards the fairway or green I was trying to hit.The Power Play System Q hybrids appeared in [...] web site photos to have very lttle bulge, so I tried the 6-hybrid. BINGO! This was a great club for me. The first time I tried the 6, I needed a shot to a pin about 145 away, with some breeze in my face. I hit it like a laser to a back pin, and I kept hitting it well. Toe hits would start a little right, and then have a small draw back towards the center. I was excited to find such a clubhead design, and I ordered the 5 and 4. Wow. I can hit the 4 almost 180-190 yards with my creaky old back, and I'm now going to order the 2 & 3 to see what I can do with them. I like these lengths for the three hybrids I've built so far, with the Cadence hybrid shaft, reg. flex:4: 40-1/2 180-190 yds5: 39-1/2 155-1606: 39 145-150I have a 5-wood I hit well that I use for 165-175.I'll probably try the 3 & 2 at 41 & 41-1/2.

 
PPS Q Hybrid Great Value
By daveVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 6/13/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
14
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Build the #4 and #5 PPS Q Hybrids on True Temper TX90 regular shafts. Easy to hit solid. Might buy some of the weights and increase the head weight a bit and just experiment.

 
16 deg. can hit it accurately to 200 yds
By Break85Verified Reviewer from Southern California on 5/11/2007
Pros:
Great Feel
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
Approx 10 handicap
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Similar to Taylor Made Dual, love the weight ports. I like some weight in the clubhead.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Playability
By richierichVerified Reviewer from Denver on 3/2/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Consistently Straight, Durable, Easy to Hit, Great Feel, Nice Trajectory
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Beginner, Casual Play, Great for most all lies, Intermediate
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
The System Q is an excellent all around hybrid for beginners to low to
mid handicappers. Also excellent for women having trouble with longer
irons. Works great with SK Fiber VIP for women golfers. Once you build
one you will get requests for more.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
POWER PLAY HYBRIDS ARE THE BEST
By DJVerified Reviewer from zanesville,OH on 2/2/2007
Pros:
awesome, Durable, Easy to use, Good Value, Great Design, Great Shot Control, High Quality, In a class of it's own
Best Uses:
For chipping, From the Fairway, From the tee, Out of the Rough
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I358:Power Play System Q Hybrid Iron - Clubhead:

These are the best hybrids money can buy. They are great for all golfers. Make sure you get the shaft flex and torque correct for each golfer.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.