Buy the I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron on http://www.hirekogolf.com Print This PagePrint This Page
I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron image
 
(based on 31 ratings)
Brand: Hireko
Located in: Club Components, Golf Irons
Acer XK Pro Iron:The Pro model features all the important details a better golfer covets in a modern day iron. While this model is still considered a game-improvement design from the undercut cavity to the enhanced heel-toe weighting, the XK Pro has the reduced offset, more compact blade length, beveled sole and thinner topline preferred by better golfers. The elongated hosel length is there to control the trajectory and allow the golfer to work the ball when needed...everything the better golfer expects out of a premium club and perhaps more! Manufactured of 431 stainless steel.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 31 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(30), Durable(14), Great feel(27), Large sweet spot(13)
Best Uses:
Improving game(18), Replacement(16), Rough(4), Upgrade(12)
Describe Yourself:
Golf enthusiast(24), Tournament golfer(5)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)
 
If you don't have a set, your fault.
By Pronation NationVerified Reviewer from Bastrop Texas on 1/4/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

All the XK series are great clubs. I happend to get the pro version with less offset. I have to adjust the Lie angle on all my clubs because of height and they are easily adjusted. Great clubs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
poor customer service
By mikeVerified Reviewer from WV on 12/29/2010
Cons:
Poor Construction, Poor construction to spec
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

the Pw was off of lie specivication by two degrees. when i put the first pull on it to adjust, the hosel cracked. when i talked to customer srevice, they refused to provide a replacement[...]. very sorry that this occured on a good club line that has otherwise been a cost/value leader. other manufactuers have adjusted poor quality production heads at no cost to me. will make me rethink my club head choices n the future.

 
Wow, great head!
By martVerified Reviewer from The Netherlands on 9/24/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
8 hcp
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I play 4-p xk pro in combination with the acer velocity shaft. Very good combination indeed. The XK Pro head looks the business, feels great, is very accurate and makes the ball stop on a dime. I am very happy with the set and I am sure it outperforms any set of the big name brands.

 
XK Pro's
By WesleyVerified Reviewer from CT on 9/14/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable
Best Uses:
Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Very nice looks behind ball, thicker top line than I am used to but very nice overall. Have the Apollo stepless shafts in between R/S and Karma Grips, Very low cost to own and as good as my OEM irons I've had in the past.
Dont hesitate to buy if you have a decent move on the ball and centerface contact more often than not.

 
What a great value!
By goodshotVerified Reviewer from Sequim WA on 8/31/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Put together a set of 5-a wedge.I used Dynamic gold HL reg flex shafts w/karma grips. Shot 1 under on the first 9 holes I played with the new clubs. Nice feel, great ball flight and club face produced nice spin....what a great value....i replaced.... a set of Cleveland CG2 irons....so far so good.

 
Great irons...very workable
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Chester, California on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Great irons..very manuverable but still a little forgiving.I first bought the Q2 heads but these were really hard to slice.. I put the Acer heads on Dynamic Gold S shafts,AvonPro D2X grips.I love them!

 
Flush'n my 5 iron - back for more!!!!!
By TomVerified Reviewer from NE, PA on 8/21/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Just built out a 5 iron and I'm flush'n it so, I'm going back for the 6-SW; they will replace my XP 905 pros.They are excellent clubs but these are superior. Just wish I could find a couple more Accuflex Evolution, R flex, iron shafts.

 
Accurate and awesome
By VincentVerified Reviewer from France on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I built them with the FST Pro White (I spined them). I don't know if it is because of the clubheads themselves or if it is because this is my first custom-fit and spined iron set but the 2 first times I played with this set, I scored 4 points under my best scores on this course. They are really accurate. The feeling is awesome (as buttery as my previous forged iron set). I'm really looking forward playing this set once again...

 
Great accuracy and solid feeling
By VincentVerified Reviewer from France on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Built them with FST Pro White (that I spined) and they are simply great clubs. Today was my second course with the set and I simply played 4 strokes less than my best previous scores on this course. I don't know if it is because of the clubs, or because it is my first custom-built and -fit set (I'm 6'4"), or because the shafts were spined but I was much more accurate than ever. Same butterly feeling as my previous forged set. Awesome set (with the Acer XC wedges). I'm just really happy with this set...

 
Nice clubs!
By JustinVerified Reviewer from MI on 7/24/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Fairway, Improving Game, Replacement, Rough, Tee
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Simply awesome. I built the 6-PW with Apollo Std. Stepless shafts and Tacki-Mac Itomic white grips (MOI matched). I also put "sensicore" inserts inside the shafts. Just a nice, buttery feel. Didn't know what to expect with 431 steel, because I've never known what kind of material was used in any of my other irons. I've gotten wise, found out how close all these different materials are and gave it a try- and was not disappointed. Definitely worth a look for anyone reading this that might also be on the fence.

 
Try these irons......you will love them!
By Bill of the Mountains from Asheville,NC on 7/18/2010
Pros:
Accurate
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
7
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I needed a 90 to 100 yd. club in my bag..this head combined with a Apollo Phantom shaft and Golf Pride V55 grip does the job superbly. I have the 3-PW Acer Pro XK's already and this All Wedge completes a beautiful looking set. I shot a 73 on a local 6400 yd. links course first time I played with it Some of my golfing associates want me to build them a set. Calloway X-20's have a competitor. Hireko Golf makes excellent product at very fair price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
OH Boy!
By IronManVerified Reviewer from Woodinville, WA on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Moves the ball
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
12
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Want to move the ball? Hook it, cut it, hit high, hit low, high or low draw or hit high or low cuts. Built a set with Spectre Lite Steel Shafts, S Flex. Sweet clubs.

 
XK Pro
By drmike49Verified Reviewer from Akron, OH on 6/17/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
scratch
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Making a change from Dynacraft Tour Caliber blades to a cavity back with some offset. Just turned 60 and noticed my ball flight has come down over the past year. Put Apollo Accuflex 95 and XK Pro heads together with great results. I have no problem working these right or left and they definitely want to go straight. The feel is excellent and my trajectory is back where it needs to be. I had to bend these to forged lofts and lies for my swing and with a 59 lie and 22 deg 3 iron I hit it 220 which is 3 yards further than my blades!! Lot's of backspin and around the greens the wedges perform superbly. Great set of heads and with this shaft they are truly better than any OEM out there. When I spined the shafts I found that with the shaft label at the 12 o'clock position they were flo'd perfectly. May be a fluke but I doubt it. Give this makeup a try you will not be disappointed. I used Winn Excel R7 Midsize grips.

 
Great feel and accuracy
By SakreteVerified Reviewer from Rotonda West, Fl on 4/13/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Great Look, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Fitted the Acer XK Pro 7 iron with R300 Dynamic Gold steel shaft to test against my King Cobra, grafite iron. The lesser offset and standard lie gave me straighter shots that flew as far if not further than my Cobra irons. A great looking club, teriffic feel and balance. I've since ordered the rest of the set. Can't wait to play them!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Calla-Who?
By Jayt0625Verified Reviewer from Reading, PA on 3/30/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
My mind
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Don't let the "Pro" in pro iron scare you. I have to admit I was worried that I should have gone with the regular XK's but I am so glad I din't. These puppies look great and are so fun to hit. I get good feedback on miss-hits...."Forearm Shivers"....but that's what I get for getting lazy with my swing. I personally find myself concentrating far more with these clubs due to the fact that a lazy swing will have lazy results. My girlfriend says I look much smoother with my swing using these clubs (w/ Apollo Hump Shafts) and seem to have much better ball striking than before. The less offset and narrower sole make them easy and fun to work the ball as you like! They also look great in the bag, LOL....

 
AWESOME!!!
By Mackin_kVerified Reviewer from West Palm Beach, Fl on 3/12/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Lately I have been hitting the ball badly with the forged heads. So I decided to switch up and use these heads with FST Pro 125 steel shafts. These feel great, I even built a 3 iron and havent had any problems getting the ball off the ground. I get a nice penetrating flight with some height for the respective irons. I cant wait to play another round with these heads.

 
Great club!
By ZachVerified Reviewer from Rock Hill, S.C. on 3/9/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I love these heads! I've had some time to play the PW, AW, and 3 iron with the Appollo standard stepless steel shafts stiff and have decided to build the whole set.

 
great value and a wonderful product
By JasonVerified Reviewer from Dallas,TX on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Handicap:
0
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

bought these irons as replacements for temp clubs until I got a brand name set that were conforming to the 2010 groove rule.... they haven't come out of the bag yet....nor will they

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Look no further
By golf proVerified Reviewer from Greencastle Pa on 10/12/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I work at a golf course and have played many set of Irons over the years. Ping, Callaway, Taylor Made. Yes they all make a quality product or 2. But for the price these XK Pros are amazing. I put them together with Project X shafts. Very workable, easy to look at and great feel. I was playing with a set of Callaway X Forged Prototypes before building these. I am pretty sure Acer and Hireko have found there was right into my ProShop.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Club!
By Ohio GolferVerified Reviewer from Central Ohio on 10/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

The XK Pro irons are a great upgrade or replacement. I upgraded from the XP 905. This is a great club in itself but the XK Pro is a step above.

Great feel, balance and a generous 'sweet spot'. Used Rifle Shadow shafts which can be tailored by trimming to suit swing speed.

The club allows you to play the way you picture the shot, great ball flight, accuracy and feel. Have no complaints, intend to keep practicing to improve even more, the XK Pro allows you to maximize your potential.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love these irons
By HarryOVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Tournament Golfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I put these together with the Cadence Blue shaft. So far, I have used these twice. The first, right out of the bag, I had a spectacular day of golf and nailed every iron right at the flag. The second day was not as good, but it was my swing. When I hit the clubs well, they still felt great. They have a very solid feel, just a little offset (which I like), and I haven't really lost height, which was always a problem...so much so that my last set needed to be adjusted to traditional lofts. A friend has the Callawy version that these are knocked off from, and after hitting his, I like mine. The shaft, for one thing, is very cheesy on the Callaway set. The Cadence shaft is very solid and compresses well.

 
Great iron!
By RyanVerified Reviewer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I got these to replace my old dynacraft combos after they were stolen this winter. I was very surprised that they got me about a one club increase in distance and now my shots off offline arent nearly as bad.

I mated these with the applow shadow steels and love the combo as I now have the perfect ball flight. Good job Hireko!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Less offset helped/
By 300 and AceVerified Reviewer from illinois on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Travel, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

My shots get incredible height but pull with my current set. I'm a lefty and miss out on many player/forged irons that righty's get. :( So, I end up just getting standard clubheads. Anyways I got a xk pro to demo in true temper dynamic gold. Sure enough pull is gone with less offset and I can get a very light fade. The clubs still have game-improvement features which is great but I have been waitng for a forged lefty club to transition towards.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great club, but check the weight
By Clubfitter411Verified Reviewer from Sherman Oaks, CA on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I built up a set of irons, 4-A, over the weekend. It took me a day on the range to get used to the smaller club head, but I've got it dialed in now. I love that I can draw, fade, go high or low seemingly by just thinking about it. One note of caution. My 5-iron weighed in 3g heavy and my pitching wedge weighed in 3g light. Since I built the clubs myself and was weighting the clubs to get to a D2 swing weight, I was able to compensate with plug weights. If you are building, check the head weights.

 
WONDERFUL IRONS
By STEVE OVerified Reviewer from MINNESOTA on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Rough
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

COMDINED WITH APOLLO HUMP SHAFT WONDERFUL IRONS LONG ACCURATE AND FEEL GREAT, IF YOU WANT TO SPEND $500 OR MORE ON A SET OF IRONS, GO FOR IT BUT THEY WONT BE ANY BETTER THAN THESE. THEY LOOK GREAT TO

 
Just Amazing
By HfactorVerified Reviewer from Binghamton,ny on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
17
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I Built this set with apollo stepless steel shafts cut to stiff flex. and they are way better than my cleveland cg red irons by far

 
XK Pro Iron Review
By BiggsyVerified Reviewer from Burlington,Iowa on 3/24/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Durable, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Best Uses:
Improving Game, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

Built up 5 thru PW with Apollo Stepless Steel "A" shafts +1" in length and bent upright 2 degrees. Karma Midsize grips. Irons hit as well as any name brand irons I tried out over the winter. A better player might tell the difference, but I can't. After 2 trips to the driving range and 2 rounds of golf I am pleased.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
XK Pro Irons
By WinpompVerified Reviewer from Pompano Beach, Fl. on 3/9/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
No complaints to date
Best Uses:
Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
17
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I am a 17 handicap on my way down and have played with the same clubs for 10 years, so I wanted to upgrade. The Golf Digest Feb Hot list article stirred my curiosity to look at these clubs and I just received my set this past weekend. The look and feel at address inspired confidence and I have to say that the XK Pro Irons with Apollo Hump shafts were long and straight. I was not disappointed. Even off hits were forgiving and still went on line to the target. Although I have only taken them to the driving range I am very pleased with my purchase. Can't wait to hits the links with them.

 
First Range Session
By 20INDEXVerified Reviewer from North Ridgeville, Ohio on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Improving Game
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
15
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I assembled the 5-PW with Apollo Hump shafts in a regular flex. The grips are Lamkin Crossline (Blue Cap). This is the first day the weather was above 50 degrees and it was time to try the new irons. I did not have the lie and lofts adjusted yet and I wanted to guage the performance "out of the box".

The irons performed better than I expected. The ball flight was mid-high and the shot pattern dispersion was tight. This was my second day on the range and I cannot wait to get on the course.

I would recommend the Hunp shafts for any first time builder since it eliminates the need for any type of tip trimming, just prep work. Remember that the butt size is .580 so build up tape is necessary if you want an accurate grip fel.

 
Nice set of Irons
By TJVerified Reviewer from Ft Worth Tx on 1/10/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Cons:
None for me
Best Uses:
Great all around club
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
6
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I usually play a forged head with light weight steel shafts, but in the winter I go to a graphite with a more forgiving head. These have been great.

Images shared by: TJ

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best clubhead for the money
By RockmanenoughVerified Reviewer from Woodhaven, Mi. on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Accurate, Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot
Describe Yourself:
Golf Enthusiast
Handicap:
10-12 H
Bottom Line:

Comments about Hireko I3451:Acer XK Pro Iron:

I switched over from the Acer 905 pro irons. Installed them on steel shafts. There was no compromise with distance, with a little more accuracy. Great response on good hits, and still decent response on mis-hits. I'd recommend these heads to anyone.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Hireko Golf All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.