Intech Crossbar Golf Travel Support Rod

Customer Service (800) 367-8912     Tech Support (800) 942-5872

Orlimar Golf Mats

Choose your clubs

  • #3
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #5
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #6
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #9
  • Low Qty.
    Available
  • $9.95
  • PW
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • AW
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #3
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #4
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #5
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #6
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • #7
  • Low Qty.
    Available
  • $9.95
  • #8
  • Low Qty.
    Available
  • $9.95
  • #9
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • PW
  • In stock
  • $9.95
  • Customize options for your clubs

    [-] Close
  • Lie Adjustment:
  •     
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    $0.00


    Click on the image above to enlarge

    Customer Reviews

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page
    Simply the best. Review by Jose
    Rating
    I have been assembling golf clubs for 27 years, and during that time have built just about every component clubs available and tried all major brand clubs , some outstanding, some not so great. At the begining of this year I decided to give Hireko a try and made me from 5-AW of the XS standard irons with Matrix Kujoh regular flex shafts and Karma mid size grips. Wow! Feel, accuracy, distance, ball flight, "better than most, better than most"!!! I am 66 yrs. old and a 5 handicap, this sticks will be in my bag till the end. Simply the best. Let alone cost! (Posted on 4/26/2016)
    Simply the best. Review by Jose
    Rating
    I have been assembling golf clubs for 27 years, and during that time have built just about every component clubs available and tried all major brand clubs , some outstanding, some not so great. At the begining of this year I decided to give Hireko a try and made me from 5-AW of the XS standard irons with Matrix Kujoh regular flex shafts and Karma mid size grips. Wow! Feel, accuracy, distance, ball flight, "better than most, better than most"!!! I am 66 yrs. old and a 5 handicap, this sticks will be in my bag till the end. Simply the best. Let alone cost! (Posted on 4/26/2016)
    8 handicap- My Taylor Made MC's are now my backup clubs. Review by Nathan
    Rating
    I put together a set of these Acer XS club heads with Apollo copper steel tipped to stiff flex. These are awesome. I just shipped my custom Taylor Made MC's to Florida to keep them there for my travel set. I thought I could benefit from a little more forgiveness than my set offered and I am happy I put my ego in check. I have never hit a ball so straight and long. I am extremely pleased. I have a club fitting and building company of my own called GoLow Golf and am now building a similar set fro one of my customers. I can't wait to see his response when I am finished with the set. We golf together on the regular and maybe now he will actually beat me... (Posted on 2/14/2015)
    Outstanding irons Review by Joseph
    Rating
    Just gave my son a set of these for an early Christmas gift. Built them with Apollo Standard Steel and Shadows in the long irons.
    He has been playing with old Tommy Armour 845's to learn the game. I figured he was ready for something newer and I think I created a monster.
    He is 23 and only played for 3 years off and on. I have to say he is quite pleased with the Acers.
    Long and high shots with great stopping spin. 195 yard 5 irons.
    My days of beating him appear to be numbered.
    Thanks Hireko! (Posted on 12/17/2014)
    Very Pleased Review by Gerald
    Rating
    I am a senior golfer so I am looking for forgiveness and good feel in my clubs. I have been using a set of Cobra SZ irons reshafted with TT Dynalite Gold R300 shafts with Sensicore. The shafts are under tipped to soften them a little, and are butt trimmed to have a D4 SW. I decided to build a second set and selected the Acer XS Standard heads (bronze insert) 6-9, Pw, Aw, & Sw. Since the Dynalite Gold is no longer available I used the DSFI tables on this site to pick a shaft with a lower fequency number. The FST Pro 115 A/R combination flex shaft when trimmed to the A flex looked good, so I used those and tip trimmed them to the recommended value. They were then butt trimmed to give D3.5 +/- 0.5 swingweight. (the Sw was D5, as planned). Swing weight was done with a 52 gram split grip I keep for that. Finally, I installed TT Sensicore dampers and Avon Jumbo Chamois grips. Feel is very smooth and clean at impact. No shock; but a definite feel of square contact when hit well. Lofts are the same as the Cobra SZ set; but the Acers are a bit longer and noticeably more accurate. This was supposed to be the second set; but they are still in the bag and will stay there. I used the ferrules from Hireko with the double silver band. Very easy to install, no sanding needed, and sharp looking. A tip here - once the ferrules are on the shaft, roll the ferrule on a hard smooth surface using the shaft as the axle, and with a fair amount of downward force. This presses down the mold parting line at the bottom edge and gives a perfect fit to the Acer hosel. (Posted on 9/5/2014)
    Wow Review by tom
    Rating
    So on my first swing, Im thinking I got all of it, ya know I like these heads, i looked at the mark on the face it was at the very top all the way out at the very end of toe, WOW I really like these, If your not on the PGA Tour, get these heads, and stop fighting the markets, if you have grip problems play with training grip, they wont stop anybody from trying to kick your butt,or take your money. Slow your back swing down till it hurts, you don't make any money on the back swing. Don't get me started peace and love (Posted on 5/26/2014)
    Great Irons II Review by NC Hacker
    Rating
    At the age of 62, I started playing golf again after a 25 year layoff due to back problems. Started back with my old mid-80's Rams for a couple of months and realized I just didn't have the swing speed to hit musclebacks anymore. I bought a complete set of XS heads along with Apollo regular flex steel shafts and assembled with Karma o/size grips. I've played about 25 rounds with them and am still astounded by how these clubs perform. I've never been a long hitter, but am now getting a solid 150 yard carry with the 5, which is great for me and my slow club head speed. The sweet spot seems huge and slight mishits still carry well. Also, the amount of backspin is great. I'm actually getting tired of repairing ball marks. My bottom line: Solid clubs, great feel, great trajectory, great quality, & they look good. Almost forgot - a great price. Confidence means a lot in golf, and these irons give me that.. (Posted on 2/8/2014)
    Surprisingly good heads Review by quantman
    Rating
    I made a set using the XS heads for my son, an improving teen golfer. This review is based upon me hitting the clubs, allowing for the obvious difference in shafts between his and what I would use. The heads look good at address, without too much offset. The top line isn't too thick and it is easy to align the clubface. The ball flight is consistent, you can work the ball a bit, and the length is representative of modern clubs (stronger lofts combined with a relatively higher ball flight due to the clubhead design). Yeah, I would prefer the "Pro" model for me, but they are not my clubs. Regardless, I can't find anything wrong with the heads (Note: the 3 and 4 were not assembled since he is using hybrids). These are probably as good as heads from the majors, but at a fraction of the price. I am surprised. (Posted on 1/12/2014)
    Oh my God Review by Fred
    Rating
    While I have played Callaway x forged heads for about the paast 6 years having been in an accident made it necessary to change my shafts in those clubs. Still wasnt happy with them and I had these Acer XS and all the other heads in my fitting set and always liked them. So I built myself a set after having several very happy customers and I loved the way the felt.

    The first time out with them I was astounded, I was hitting my 7 Iron 165 consistently I got my distance back was all I could think. So I played a round and was absolutely amazed at the playability of these heads! Phenominal is all I can say the feel is like butter, I swear these are forged heads the feel is so amazing! Accuracy Im not sure maybe I played these in another life and they were re9ncarnated to me now, but they are simply an incredible head.

    I have made about a dozen sets with these heads now and all I can say is Oh my God these are heads sent from heaven. There is nothing that is even questionable about there performance, at all. Hands down blow away the competition, and yes you can do some serious shot shaping with them, yet they still have a bit of forgiveness to them! These are one heck of a head!

    If anyone wants to speak tome about these heads I can be found at www.perfectliesgolf.com just hit one of the links to contact me, these heads cant be beat! Hireko has pulled a rabbit out of there hat with this one! (Posted on 10/5/2013)
    Gotta agree with the other reviews... their GREAT Review by Steve W
    Rating
    I've pretty much played component clubs since I started playing beginning with a set of XPC Plus irons from another company. Many years ago I replaced those with a set of Acer XDS Step Cavity irons. Great clubs and will probably end up in my second bag for loaners, but I felt like I wanted to try one of the new super game improvement models, maybe a bit more forgiveness on my less than perfect contacts.

    Put together a 6-PW set (I carry the PowerPlay 5000 hybrids 4h / 5h) with my old standby shaft the Apollo Shadow Steel and after 3 days of rain finally got to take them to the range. Compared swing for swing / club for club with my older irons these are head and shoulders better. Anything like a good hit just feels like butter, shots that would have sliced maybe into the rough with the old ones just do a nice little fade and would most likely be either in the fairway or at worst just barely in the first cut.

    Distance was tough to tell, the range grass was a bit long and they don't have any flags to really judge off, but I'm going to bet that they are at least a half club longer if not more. That could be because I'm getting more forward and less sideways.

    They sort of shocked me when I unwrapped them, they are HUGE compared to my older irons, but once I had them on the range they set up nicely and I wasn't really aware of the size difference.

    I think that for a lot of players who would like a bit more forgiveness, a smooth feel and a lot of confidence these will fill the bill. I have a strong hunch these will make golf even more fun.

    Steve (Posted on 10/3/2013)

    Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

    per page

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register